2018 Cryptocurrency Investments

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

2018.jpg

My Personal Cryptocurrency Strategy

Hello you. So with all of the tax changes with cryptocurrencies going on in 2018, I decided reevaluate how I invest in them. So to save myself the headache with accounting and all, I decided to just invest and diversify all of my holdings into coins that I believe are undervalued fundamentally and just HODL. I'm looking to hold these coins for at least 1 year. I got into the cryptocurrency game early, so I didn't really invest much of my own money. I'm mostly reinvesting the gains that I made from my winning trades. I'll be making a post at the end of the year to see if I my holdings grow or shrink. Here is the list of coins that I'm invested in and the estimated entry price for future reference:

Ethereum ETH $700.00
Neo NEO $65.00
Lisk LSK $21.00
Omisego OMG $16.00
Vertcoin VTC $7.24
Cardano ADA $0.42
Bitcoin BTC $14,000.00
Litecoin LTC $240.00
Verge XVG $0.20
Steem STEEM $0.95

What are your thoughts on the recent tax changes on cryptocurrency trading? What is your strategy going into 2018? Let's discuss. Thank you for reading. Until next time, deuce.

P.S. don't judge me on XVG it's the smallest portion of my portfolio. I'm just curious to see if the hype pays off.

DQmfQDbXPbsV73NU4DGd5ZbNGjbPNy2e4NU3apjD5Lcipgf_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Vertcoin will be best choice ever you picked.
I also hold few,, moon soon!
Good post, thanks!

thank you very much for the feedback.

I would personally put some of that btc into omg or Cardano...as I don’t see much point in such tiny investments unless they’re in reaaaally small coins that might go up 1000x. Then again I’m not really that risk averse since all my money comes from steem dollars that I made during the spike in price and I’m playing with significantly less. Once I have that much I probably will put a little over half of it into bitcoin and Etherium

I think wabi and substratum are good coins that have a huge potential for growth.

Hello @spacehead, I think I am going to try to focus on steem, since it will up my earnings and still retain residual value. BTW I nominated you take part in the 7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge in my last post.