I'm Addicted to Faucets! Part 1

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

images.jpeg

I Can't Help Myself!

Not long after I started researching and getting involved in the crypto space, I ran across faucets for various coins. At the time there was so much for me to learn that I brushed them aside and didn't pay much attention. With the recent slow down in the market, it has lead me to research things tangental to crypto trading; building mining rigs, online mining, focussing on steemit and other steem blockchain programs and yes, faucets. There is something inside me that can't let free money go to someone else; I am the guy that picks up the change off the sidewalk no matter what it is! Are we going to get rich using faucets? Absolutely not. However if there are people that are willing to give away money, even if it is in fractions of a penny at a time, I will oblige them and take it! My grandmother always told me to watch the pennies and the dollars will take care of themselves. This may be a bit of an extreme application of this concept, but money is money, right?

Disclaimer

I have tried a bunch of faucets and the ones that I outline here are the ones that I have settled on as being the most reliable and reputable. This is only my opinion; I am not an advisor of any kind and you need to do your own research before getting involved with anything crypto. I merely want to relate my experience to help with your research; your results or experiences may be different from mine. If you are so inclined to try any of the faucets that I list here, I will provide 2 links for each; the first link will be with my referral link and the second will be to the website itself. We both benefit if you use the referral links and I would greatly appreciate if you do use them, however I don't want you to feel obligated.

My Method

I keep all of my mining and faucet assets separate from my trading and hodling assets. The reason for this is twofold: first I want to be able quickly see my earnings from these ventures and second I like to keep my crypto spread out for security reasons or maybe just my piece of mind! I use Freewallet for storing all my faucet gains. Being that I do a lot of my faucet claiming on my iPhone, the Freewallet app makes it easy to make transfers on the fly. I also have separate portfolios on my Delta app for my mining, faucet and staking assets so that I can see how they are doing at a glance as well. Even though the time frame for claiming these faucets are different, I try to claim once an hour because that way I can go through all of them at once and claim. You'll see why I do this in my descriptions below. I set a timer on my phone to remind me!

freebitco.in (referral link) or freebitco.in (non-referral link)

This is the first faucet that I ever looked into. I admit that it was after watching a Trevon James video last year(I know, I know, please don't judge me!), but this is the site that got me started with faucets. I have been using this one the longest and I have had no problems with the use or the withdrawing of funds.

Features:
-claims can be made once every hour
-your claim is based on a random roll
-your payout is based on the number you roll
-there is a chart that outlines the payouts
-you earn reward points with every roll
-you earn lottery tickets with every roll
-referral benefits
-hi-lo gambling game
-redemption of reward points for prizes, boosters and additional lottery tickets

This faucet is the one of the most involved. Every free roll you take earns you between 12 and 24 satoshi. How much your roll is worth is outlined in a chart on the claim page and changes through out the day. Sometimes you will win more and other times less. Also with every free roll you earn 2 lottery tickets and 2 rewards points. There is a weekly lottery and the number of lottery tickets you have earned is how many entries you get to the lottery. The lottery is for bitcoin and can be fairly lucrative if you win, however the probability is pretty slim! The rewards points you can redeem for gift cards, hardware wallets, cell phones or boosters. The boosters you can get are for additional rewards points, lottery tickets or satoshi per roll and last for 24 hours. The fact that you can only claim once an hour is the reason that I make all my claims in hourly increments.

freedoge.co.in (referral link) or freedoge.co.in (non-referral link)

This is the second faucet that I started to use with regularity. I always thought of Dogecoin as being a joke, until I was looking on block trades and saw that I could exchange it for steem power, SBD and Steem. So I went looking for a doge faucet and came across this site. To be perfectly honest I like Doge because you get whole coins quickly. I know that it is all semantics and pretty silly, but there is something very satisfying about looking at a balance and seeing 100.00 Doge vs 0.00000100 Bitcoin, even the latter is most likely worth much more! The other thought that I had is that everyone is looking to mine/earn Bitcoin, but how many are trying to mine/earn Dogecoin? I thought maybe working in a more obscure coin would work to my benefit, but only time will tell!

Features:
-claims can be made once every hour
-your claim is based on a random roll
-your payout is based on the number you roll
-there is a chart that outlines the payouts
-referral benefits
-hi-lo gambling game

This site doesn't have the lottery and the rewards point that its counterpart has, but the lay out and the hi-lo game are the same. In the hi-lo game you wager your holdings on whether your random roll is going to be above 5250 or below 4750. I messed around with this trying to work out a strategy that would net a gain over time, but in the end decided to not bother playing at all being that my luck is rather poor! I have made multiple withdrawals from this site with zero issues.

Conclusion

This concludes the first part of my three part series. The next part will include 7 faucets that are all tied to one "microwallet", 5 of which are fairly similar and two others that are unique. The third part will just be a wrap up and update an outline of my plans for all my free crypto! Thanks for reading and please follow me to catch Parts 2 and 3!

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed the post, please follow me, check out my other posts and leave your comments below. Whether you agree or not, a lot can be learned from a good conservation!

U5du7oHWNNkRsQpBk5o1XBdpanrUGKW.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed by @pillsjee! Good Luck!
Check @pillsjee for most affordable Resteem service to make your post more popular!

Congratulations! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for 100% vote.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

this is something new to me , have never try any faucets yet, thanks for sharing anyway (found yours on kryptonia @cicisaja) I did upvote (though I am totally broke.. lol)