You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you NEED to know about USD Tether + get 100SP delegated by commenting!

I personally have a hard time trusting any pegged currency. Especially in a market as volatile and unpredictable as crypto.

People have a hard time trusting exchanges, let alone storing their value in a questionably "stable" cryptocurrency.

For tether to gain my trust, I would like to see it set up as a absolute guaranteed 1:1 ratio with deposits and withdraws.

If my value was backed (insured, if you will) I would feel better about trusting my investment not to depreciate. Even if i had to pay a small fee for the added insurance.

On the topic of delegated SP. I am 2 months into my journey here and have been working really hard to be an asset to the community. Having a SP boost for a week would really help achieve my goals. Thanks!