You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disrupting The Music Industry With Blockchain Technology: Viberate ICO Starts Today!

Naaaaaaah. My major issue with this is the rating system. Sorry but, fuck this. I don't want to be rated like I'm some sort of a kebab joint on yelp.

It looks like a black mirror episode....Everyone is going to turn into spineless beggars for "upvote" and a "positive review". I think the problem with the majority companies that create music startups is that they don't know jack shit about the industry.
@sirwinchester - What do you think?

This industry is so personal and i'm glad that music is an intricate standalone complex where you build real relationships with people and tell stories.
This looks like another startup - and I doubt anyone of those cats would invest millions just to "grow the community" and all that pseudo inspirational internet crap.

Bullshit.