TransferCoin TX price could be artifically high. Possible market price manipulation

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Please forgive my lack of graphics and formatting. I wanted to get this message out ASAP.

I believe the price of Transfercoin is way too high. Recently the market cap has skyrocketed to all time highs while the amount of masternodes has decreased from about 120 to 80.

I suspect many who were holding 10,000 TX and running masternodes sold their coins because they too realize the price is way too high.

I noticed that there is one wallet holding about 2 million TX ( https://chainz.cryptoid.info/tx/#!wallets ), while there is only about 6 million TX in circulation. I believe the actual number of TX in circulation to be closer to 5 million due to lost wallets and the coin being dead for so many years.

There was a price pump in TX back in April due to the masternode hype around Dash. Recently though, the price has jumped without any significant news or improvements to the technology.

There are other coins with similar market caps and far superior technology. Please be careful if you are looking to invest in TX at this time.

Thanks for reading!