Why I got into crypto and what I love about it

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Even though I have heard of bitcoin for several years, it is only recently that I got involved in bitcoin and cryptocurrency myself. After beginning to research it I realized how much potential there is in crypto to change the world and individual lives as well.

Although I had some interest in investing and technical analysis of the markets before, after beginning to invest in crypto my interest has been renewed and I have spent many hours learning technical analysis and a fundamental analysis of the different currencies. I have many friends as well who had little to no interest in investing until they got started in crypto. Although the volatility of the market is a reason for many to avoid bitcoin and cryptocurrency, to me it is just all the more reason to invest. I have gotten a late start on saving and investing and although there is more risk, there is also more potential.

I also find the technology fascinating. The uses have benefits for citizens in all different economic classes and all corners of the world, and it is not just limited or leveraged in favor of the super rich.

Even though I have only been in crypto a few months, I am anxious to see what the future holds and looking to ways to build a second or new career in blockchain. The possibilities are endless.

Sort:  

Good luck moving forward....I began just thinking " digital money" was a no brainer and blockchain was the next internet extension to come...little did I know what a crazy ride it would become...

welocome , There are a lot of crypto lovers around here .. a vote to start

Welcome to Steem @topten76. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Congratulations @topten76! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!