You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Robinhood Save Us From Coinbase's Tyranny?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Love your work cryptovestor. I am one of those who has completely lost faith in Coinbase. I sent a bank transfer from Europe some considerable time ago and it has never shown up on my Coinbase account. But, this is not the worst thing.

The worst thing is that it is impossible to communicate with Coinbase about this specific issue. Why? Because the drop down menus in their "customer support" section do not have an item for lost money and as a result queries about missing money are not prioritized above more trivial issues.

As for the "bot" that one has to deal with before getting to the drop down menus, suffice to say that it is to IBM's Watson as a cooked pea is to Einstein's brain.

As for phoning their customer support advisors (and I use the words loosely), this is an exercise in futility and frustration. For me it has now gone way past the issue of the money (and the amount was significant for me). I am now beginning to have those same feelings of hopelessness experienced by the protagonist of Franz Kafka's novel The Trial.