Thoughts on Tron Blockchain

in #cryptocurriencies4 years ago (edited)

Been the blockchain industry for three years now, never bought Tron except for once where I was speculating futures for some quick cash. But seriously, this blockchain is the center of many controversies.

Justin Sun and alibaba logo.jpg
Justin Sun with the logo of Alibaba

Whether you agree or disagree with their principle, hate or love trx coin, I have to give Justin Sun the credit of starting a project which made him a fortune; spending four million dollars on lunch with Warren Buffet and failed to convince him about the power of blockchain. Purchasing Steemit only to find that he bought it for himself, literally. This man took the opportunity and made the cash. I must admit he is much more successful than I am.

I've stayed away from the Tron blockchain on these considerations.

Centralization

Most people underestimated how centralized Tron Network is. However, it may not be fully negative for the development phase itself.

Advantages of a Centralized Network

Being centralized permits them to implement new features quickly, sort of like how communist China experienced breathtaking growths decades ago. You can decide for yourself to support communism or not but I must acknowledge the efficiency during the early stages.
This is also my question on democracy which, although aligned with my beliefs, is an inefficient system, which is why no country on Earth is fully into democracy. There always some degree of authoritarian control. You can't force your beliefs in a democratic system, which on Tron's case, failed to impress me.

Bear in mind that Tron may be successful, they have the ideas, the ability, and are efficient. I only invest in what I believe in, and unfortunately, it isn't aligned with that of Mr. Sun's. You may be laughing at me in a few years for not investing, as you sit on a pile of cash. Good for you.

Power Struggles

Disagreeing Devs

Lucien Chen.jpg
Lucien Chen, former CTO of Tron && self-proclaimed co-founder of Tron

I can recollect when the CTO && "co-founder" of Tron - Lucien Chen, was fired by Justin Sun of allegations of bribery. Mr. Sun denounced him the title of co-founder as I believe he split off to create another blockchain project for himself called Volume Network. I recall reading their whitepaper and realize that it is a near replica of Burst Coin which I find disappointingly creative. The co-founder part could be for some publicity for his network as I've never seen him mention it prior to leaving Tron. However, there are Tron employees that claimed Mr. Chen's works were invaluable and essential but I'll be holding myself from further comments on this area.

Never heard from his project since. However, if your chief technology officer left due to issues with centralization, that should cause some concerns.

I am deeply sorry to see the project that has grown up in my hands has become like this
-Lucien Chen on Tron

For Cash

I am still convinced Justin Sun is in for the money, and I can't blame him for that. I would have wanted some rolls for myself, however, if he is using his power to hold a significant influence on the network you know he is hungry for power.

Shitcoin?

What is Tron to Justin Sun

I've never intended to shit on Tron or anyone else's project. The feeling of creating a project is like raising a child. You watch it grow and it is amazing to see that your contributions are making a difference. It seems quite clear to me that Tron is a tool for Mr. Sun to gain wealth and influence, and it had worked very well. He is quite arrogant and impulsive and went as far as calling Tron a "shitcoin" in the past. Honestly, I nearly shit my pants when I heard that. You may think that it is just a harmless joke, but imagine; when was the last time you call your child shit? Hopefully, you didn't.

EQW58c_WsAI2TO.jpg
Buy my shitcoin, quote by Justin Sun, founder of Tron.

This gave us an insight into Tron from Mr. Sun's perspective. I give him my wishes to his road towards his riches. Good luck with the project, you will probably be more successful than I ever will be, but I will refrain my self from supporting your blockchain.

This post is written without hard feelings towards Justin Sun or his actions of acquiring Steemit.

Your critics are valued.

A friendly reminder to give your eyes a rest if you've been staring at the screen for too long. And oh, spend some time with your loved ones too :)

cute_gifs_UwU_2.gif

This post is one of my originals and is also available on https://hive.dblog.org/ my personal blog powered by Engrave. A dapp built upon Hive Blockchain.

Sort:  

You are right. I think that if there is a opportunity to earn money -just do it. Of course I am talking about buying cryptocurrencies.. Tron is a very big project and it is working.. Hive is also a big project and the future belongs to those who are investing ( time and money) NOW! I am definetely going to follow ypur posts- They are interesting.. Different point ot view! Cheers

Awesome, and thanks. Your posts are very interesting too, so it's a follower +1 for you as well!

Regards to you and your family in this difficult period. :)

I carefully read your post. I still haven't understood all TRON's qualities well.

Sorry, If it was confusing. Can you please list down some points that you'd like to know when reading this post? :).

Congratulations @blanktasukaki! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!