Looking Ahead With CP

in #ctp4 years ago (edited)

Looking%20Ahead%20With%20CP.png
*Image made with Canva and original brush pen art by Bonnie Roberts

Hey! It's Bonnie Roberts back with Day 4 (oops forgot to post yesterday) of the #IAmAliveChallenge!

WIN_20200301_00_02_51_Pro.jpg

I hope you're having a great week!

Yesterday in California it got toasty and our power went out for a few minutes, but not long enough to get hot indoors thank goodness.

As the title of this post says, I'll be looking ahead with CP, which is Cerebral Palsy.

I have a very high functioning type of CP called Hemiplegia that effects mainly the right side of my body. Walking and carrying things can be done independent of one another, but balance is an issue when I try to do both...which I still try to do after 33 years.🙃

The doctors I've had couldn't explain exactly what caused CP(other than a possble missing chromosome), but it doesn't just effect my foot, leg, arm, and hand... it causes very blurry eye-sight and lessened hearing. My thought process is a little slower and my speech a bit lazy, but I do my best to get my point across in videos.

Beyond those ways that CP affects my life, it has taught me to use different items, like kitchen mixing spoons and tongues, to use in resourceful ways; such as, getting items off a shelf or picking things up off the ground.

CP has also made me more determined to live everyday as if its the last and that is why I love this challenge!

I am alive and I have myself, my amazing parents, sister, niece and nephew to thank for that!

Looking ahead with CP I see what my past has shown... and that is strength to get through the struggles and amazing possibilities.

Keep moving forward as if you've tackled each obstacle head on and nothing will be able to stand in your way!

See you next time for more about how to see life in a different filter.

Enjoy your day!
~Bonnie Roberts
My Website

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your personal story with your community... It's great that you have support from your family and I'm sure that you have support from your friends here!

Have a great day and coming weekend!

oh yes definitely, there are many people like you who support me and it is very much appreciated. Thank you!

Thank you, live happy and cherish that time you have with them.

Thank you for sharing your journey with us. That's very brave of you. You're very good at writing and I look forward to reading more of it :)

Thank you for reading @Jangle. Writing is a strength, over videos, but getting better at them I think.

You're writing is great as well... it draws a very organized and refined image, graceful.

U look forward to reading more of your posts as well :)

Thanks a lot for sharing your story with us Bonnie, and you are a real fighter living life to it's fullest despite your CP, keep going and really nice that you have a supporting family, stay safe, awesome and alive.


!tip



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Highlight and will be included in our Daily Update post on @iamalivechalleng.

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our Hive Community and our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Congratulations @bonnierroberts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🎁 Hi @bonnierroberts! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.