Understanding Hive after all this time.

in #ctptalk3 years ago (edited)

I've been using Hive for quite a while now.
I'm not quite sure how I got here. I was in Steemit and sort of understood that and then was migrated to Hive.
The move seemed to alienate quite a few of the people who I'd built relationships with on it. Like me - they were mainly independent writers running multiple blogging outlets. Like me they didn't have time or the inclination to investigate what was going on or why.
Some stayed. Some shut up shop.
I blundered along. Not really understanding what was happening, but kind of grateful that I had a plugin on WordPress that allowed me to auto-post.
Unlike most of my companions I did have a previous life as an affiliate marketer and by chance I stumbled across a Facebook post by an old friend and mentor @jongolson
who had completely rebuilt his flagship affiliate marketing product CTP.

Jon was widely enthusiastic about Hive and its potential earning capacity. His enthusiasm has always been infectious and I found myself logging into CTP and working through the CTP lessons.

I was in the middle of writing a book as well as doing a lot of freelance work writing content for various bricks and mortar businesses so the work I as doing with CTP was adhoc and extra on top of all that.

Not withstanding my busy schedule I've maintained my Pro membership at CTP understanding the value of the product and the learning potential that this product offers.

Now, after three of four months of CTP inactivity and after finally getting my book published I am able to log in and continue my journey.

To my surprise they've created a whole new program that deals specifically with Hive.

I've been working through the lessons their today and one by one little blocks of understanding are falling into place.

Wow!

I highly recommend this to anyone - it costs nothing and is a wonderful guide to all things Hive

image.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive and CTP community.

Appreciate the shout out sir!

And awesome to hear you are poking around CTP again :)

Think you'll enjoy the new focus and you are right....Big time HIVE propaganda everywhere in it LOL

It sure is an amazing site - a credit to all involved

Congratulations @markhodge! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour