ListNerds Gave Me List Building Mania Part 1

in #ctptalk2 years ago

ListNerds Banner
Click Image To Join My Team

This Is My Adventure

I have said this before, but as a reseller, I did not take the time to build a list of subscribers. The reason why is the value of such a thing was never really demonstrated to me. All I knew is that certain people have been able to build very large lists.

I was handing out about $400 a month in various Traffic Exchanges and Safe List Mailers from 2013 to 2015 on and off. I spent about close to about $8,000 in those two years on traffic generation methods that never really produced any results.

Page Divider Image

Am I Blaming The Platforms?

No, not really I mean there was some irresponsible advertising like an exchange that will remain nameless claiming to have tens of thousands of members when in reality they only have about 50 to 70 daily active members that might give a free member about 16 views per day.

Paying a monthly fee and getting a few thousand credits a month for doing so is completely meaningless. I know all of the mailers and exchanges claim to have history and a long line of active members.

How Do We Separate The Good From The Bad & Ugly?

I am going to have to dive in deep and figure out which platforms are active, updated, and secure. Any site allowing for non-secured sites to be used in their sites I am going to have to pass on. No need to muck around in the land of sites that are filled with malware.

Another thing we are going to need to watch out for is absentee owners. These are owners that let support tickets go unanswered, and they are never around to answer questions or offer advice on how to use their platforms.

This Is What I Like About ListNerds

With ListNerds their emails do not clog up your Gmail inbox. That is correct all emails are kept in-house, and the ListNerds team is always improving on the site and adding incentives to all of the active members as well.

I am looking at mailers that have similar criteria to what I get with ListNerds. Being a social blockchain promotional platform I am looking for people to join that will appreciate and benefit from that structure.

Enter TrafficLeads2IncomeVM

TrafficLeads2IncomeVM Banner
Click Image To Join My Team

The biggest feature that attracted me to this site is the in-house mailer. TrafficLeads2IncomeVM is not on the blockchain but there is training included on the site, an lcp builder, and an incentive program to motivate the membership.

Rob Gehring @ghcamry on Hive, the site owner has been keeping me updated on the progress of his new site improvements. The thing that really impresses me is that he is always working on it and improving it. So based on this and the recommendation of one of my fellow CTPTalk community members I decided to jump in and give Rob’s site a try.

I almost dropped the ball when it came to joining ListNerds. That is right me Chris Mister I have written so many articles and made a whole live video series because I love ListNerds so much I changed my business plan for it, almost never joined, almost never upgraded. I do not want to almost make the same mistake here.

The number one reason I did so well is because of my consistency. Those that are more successful than I with ListNerds have done so because they have been much more consistent than I.

Right now I am going to go through all of the steps in the training area and email as much as my membership level allows for. In a few days or so I hope to give you all a positive update about my progress so far.

Will Lightning Strike Twice?

I refer to success online as lightning striking and what I am hoping for is that TrafficLeads2IncomeVM will be my second lightning strike. You know me for bad or good I will write about the entire experience from start to finish, and like ListNerds, I will try a wide variety of emails with different pull strategies.

I feel that with the proper amount of storytelling along with a true desire to help people achieve the lifestyle that I am currently living. I do not want to sound pitchy but back when I worked for Walmart I hated waking up in the morning, but now every day is an adventure and a true joy because I am building my business and helping others build theirs.

Page Divider Image

Have I Told You About My $175 Giveaway?

Would You Like to Win $25, $50, or $100 in Hive?

All you need to do is join ListNerds using my link, and be active to be entered in the drawing. There are ways to get multiple entries, but three lucky members will one of the three prizes mentioned above.

Please Click Here For GiveAway Details

Click The Banner Below To Join Now

ListNerds Banner
Click to Join ListNerds

Thank you so very much!!

Page Divider Image

Media Tenor GIF
Media Tenor GIF

Sort:  

Good on you for not giving up! I hope you will find the results you are hoping for :)
Personally, I will stick to Listnerds because there are so many things that I will release/write/send out for production in the future that I will utilize what I know inside out by now: Hive & Listnerds while supporting my team members and helping them to make the most out of Listnerds too.

Here are a few tips for you :)

!CTP !1UP

I find that I am catering to 2 different audiences Those on Hive, and Those not on Hive. That is a good plan and it is really working for you.
That is the worst mistake people in marketing make they do not support their team members.
What are the rules for tipping 1UP? 😀
!CTP

. . . success online as lightning striking. . .

I am afraid of lightning, but this kind I embrace it!

. . . but now every day is an adventure and a true joy . . .

It appears that such an experience is common among many Hivers and Nerds.

Just curious. Is there any way that Rob Gehring is thinking of his mailer to also start using a blockchain?

I would love to but Blain is tied up right now, lol. Seriously, that is something I would entertain but the technical side of that is very difficult and few people out there capable of pulling it off. But who know, to this reply to gods ears, right?

I understand. Yes, easy for me to say. I also know next to nothing about the technical side of it. 😆

A thought provoking post Chris.
And the first thing you mentioned definitely resonates with me. I too never really gave a thought to building a list, just dived right in onto a few platforms and started promoting them on each other and figured I could just lie back and let the referrals and the money flow. Of course, it didn't and still doesn't really.

But i'm now active again on Listnerds, getting more active on Hive and seeing those two steps start to take me in the right direction. :) !hivebits

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><
What's HBIT?

It is really amazing when things start to fall into place.

Nice post, Chris. I knew Rob was up to something and I knew he moved his mail to on-site. I have been a member for a long time. I guess I need to go check out the changes.

Before Listnerds I did not know much about mailers and could not really share what would be good features. After Listnerds I am looking for certain things, always results but other features that make using the platform easier. The in-house mail makes it a lot easier.
Look at all of the hoops I have to jump through to filter other mailers' messages, but mailers like ListNerds and TrafficLeads2IncomeVM make that unnecessary.
That is the lesson a lot of site owners need to learn: you have 1000s of inactive members or active members that have everything on auto but they have not logged in for a long time, they need to learn how to motivate their members to log in daily.

Absolutely Chris. I think one of the things that make #ListNerds so effective is that automating it does not work well. You need to get into it daily for things to work well for the members.

I am embarrassed to say it took me a couple of months to learn that by trial and error, especially when marketing is all about automation 👍

Hey John! Yeah, things are really starting to accelerate. Make sure you're getting your share from your cash mail inbox. Credits are going to be more scarce, so let me throw a great guy like you 1000 right now. :)

Awesome, Rob. Thanks!
!CTP

@mba2020 you are certainly consistent, I look forward to your positive update about your progress after the trainings.

Thank you I certainly try 😀

Thanks for the mention Chris! I'm honored to have you as a member and to work with such a solid marketer. Funny story, I've been admiring the Nerds model too; so when the gmail block came it was an opportunity to pivot. Lemons/Lemonaide, right? So I already had the Internal Email Inbox so thought it would be fun to toss in a pay per click and call it Cash Mail Inbox. For all the ctp maniacs out there know that you can use HivePay and I can pay commissions to Hive as well. So it's gonna get busy around these parts! :)

You are welcome, I am very excited about the future 😃

I have too many memberships in too many safelists, mailers and tes that have gotten me nowhere. But part of it is me thinking I could slap up some banners and send out a few emails and passively wait for sign ups to come my way. Most of my focus in ListNerds has been promoting my once weekly blog post. That is about to change because I just upgraded to Enterprise. Thanks for sharing your journey, Chris.

!CTP

Same here and that is why I failed. ListNerds has emboldened me into thinking that with a much more social hands-on approach I might actually be successful this time around. 👍
Welcome to the club 👍 It is a completely different world.
Thank you for the tip 😀

You're welcome, Chris!
It is fun and exciting to finally be seeing success from my efforts.
And it really isn't that difficult
Happy Sunday and week ahead.😀

That is awesome Lisa wishing you success in the coming week 👍

!CTP !1UP

Thanks, Chris! Hope you're having an awesome successful week as well! 😀
!CTP

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thisismylife!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

I have been a member of Traffic Leads 2 Income for a long time. I haven't visited it in a while. I need to go check out the changes. Thanks for the info.

Thanks Bob! You are still an MSFMod level guy there so you should be in great shape! :)

Anytime it is a real joy to be helpful 😀