The 2 Faces of Hive My Perspective

in #ctptalk2 years ago

Image Made With Canva Hive Logo Is Owned by HIVE

Community

Hive has the best online communities I have ever been a part of. I know there are a lot of people here that would agree with me. This is not some puff piece to curry the favor of Hive Royalty. I would like to talk about how Hive has two very important aspects or faces.

Community is King. Like any King respect and reverence must be shown. The CTP (Click Track Profit) community has taught me volumes of stuff pertaining to the running and success of my business. This is very important to me because I am a full-timer. My business is seriously my lively hood.

The 1UP community has taught me the importance of having some fun every day. With games like Splinterlands, you can play and earn at the same time. It is a great place to get better at the games we play.

LeoFinance community is teaching me things about the economy and how cryptocurrency fits in, that I would never have imagined. Sometimes I need to research different terms.

I could go on and on describing all the awesome communities and what they offer, but the scope of such a product is much larger than this small article post.

Earning Potential

I am sure everyone reading this article would agree that the earning potential found here on Hive Blockchain is just insane. There are more ways to earn on Hive than I know about. Just when I think okay I know exactly what Hive has to offer Boom another opportunity.

We all know about author rewards for our articles, videos, and comments. Of course, we can talk curation rewards for our upvotes and why we need to stake as much Hive Token as possible till the cows come home.

Play to Earn Games are a great and fun way to earn a little extra crypto. Although I have heard a couple of advanced players say they are making hundreds of dollars a day just from Splinterlands. Looking at all the potential their I think I can do the same eventually.

Miner tokens are an excellent way to get more tokens without lifting a finger truly passive income.

Passive Income?! Don't You Mean Residual Income?

My Adventure with MLM

Do not worry I am not trying to sell a thing. I have an affiliation with an MLM-style company that preaches residual income. I can tell you from my personal experience this is very active. The most active route to income there is. It takes a lot of work and hand-holding to keep people signed into my organization. Although I am making some monthly residual income it is not...

Profitable

No, I am not yet in profit. At my current rate of expansion, I should reach profitability in about 7 months. I can not say the same thing about my Hive business. Seriously Hive is the 1 thing on planet Earth that is too good to be true, but it is true.

Real Passive Income

Here on Hive, the mining tokens alone do what they do and I do not have to lift a finger. They do what they do without anything from me. The same thing with Index Token, I do not think it is a miner but it gives me an APR of about 50% in various Hive Engine tokens. Again I do not have to do anything but hold Index Token.

Heck Yeah Hive Is Profitable

My activities here on Hive have been very profitable. Hive Token has more than doubled since I first started. BTW that is only the beginning. CTP Token has gone from a sub-penny token to averaging around 3 cents and it is still rising. With Hive and CTP this is only the tip of the iceberg.

My Problem

When I am talking about Hive I never know what to concentrate on the awesome communities or the unbelievable income potential? I normally end up just confusing people.

Any suggestions would be helpful.

Image Made With Canva

Sort:  

Congratulations @mba2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

When I am talking about Hive I never know what to concentrate on the awesome communities or the unbelievable income potential?

That's insane how Hive ecosystem provides multiple ways of passive income.
Didn't know that INDEX gives %50, did I miss something?

Maybe, Index is awesome last I checked it was paying out an APR of 54.13%
Currently, I am trying to get as much of that and worker bee as possible. 😀

I was looking at their website and couldn't find the APR, Thanks a lot for letting me know :D
As for workerbee, if I'm not mistaken, it's better to join a pool. Good luck!

I understand that there may be an advantage for WorkerBee holders of a limited amount to delegate to a pool.
For the WorkerBee tokens that have been delegated their voting power is also delegated to the pool.
By delegating to a pool we are essentially giving the pool the right to vote for us.
When it comes to governance tokens I would like to retain my voice 😀

I do admit that I was focusing on the gains while disregarding the voting power of holding WorkerBee.
Always pleased to keep learning from you sir :D

There is no reason you could cover both perspectives together or separate.
I am planning my own content and i think it just comes down to just doing your thing and your audience will find you.
@mba2020

And there are so many ways to profit on Hive. And a community for pretty much every interest under the sun. Or so it seems. It is funny that you mentioned MLM and residual income vs. passive income. MLM is definitely not passive as far as I can tell. On the other hand I have been a customer of one company for many years and enjoy their products. I get loyalty shopping dollars every month from product points I earn from purchasing. I just got an email again the other day and I got reminded that I have been getting 7% of someone else's product points for many months now. This is a person that I never spoke with or recruited. So I gues in this case I am getting passive income. But for the most part in MLM it is residual and if you're not building an organization you're not earning. There are no real opportunities for passive income at least not for a long time. Not the case on Hive. I have a card in Splinterlands that I am renting out pretty consistently and earning DEC from it. I have HE-Index tokens from which I am earning a passive income. And I didn't have to spam anyone to do it.

That is exactly my point. So-called marketing gurus are out there just speaking so incorrectly and abusing the term "passive income"
That is the main reason I used MLM as an example because as I remember that industry had a bad rep way before the internet.

Right!? And they find so many ways to spin their nonsense too! Have a great day! 😀
!ALIVE



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

@mba2020! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

Hello Chris.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your Facebook profile:

https://www.facebook.com/chris.scic/about_contact_and_basic_info

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Done 👍

Thank you so much. I feel better knowing that my Hive family sees me as a real person 😉