The Arabs in Europe part 3

in #culture4 years ago

As I've written in my previous two posts about this topic:

the two main location where during my trips I could find this huge influence are Portugal, that has been mentioned in the two previous posts and Sicily in the south of Italy.

Specially Palermo the main city of the island has a huge influence due to the Norman - Arab period, and in my opinion even more than in Portugal you can find some very nice and interesting places.

20180603_140353.jpg

This old Mosque now a Church, is an amazing example of what I mean.

20180603_135313.jpg

This photo looks like so Arab even nowadays that is amazing.

Than in a a museum we saw this inscription that was quite common during the Arab domination outside the mosques and the public buildings.

20180603_114801.jpg

IN my opinion really mind blowing.