Automated UP Voting

in #curatiion8 months ago

Hello!

robot1.jpg

In addition to daily manual curation (Up Voting) I also programmed my own automated up voter several years ago. This automated up voter votes on behalf of my account and about a dozen other accounts that opted into using it by giving me their posting key. The bot runs on a small computer right here on my desk. As such, the keys are secure and never leave my computer.

If my automated system is voting for your posts and you do not wish to receive these up votes, simply let me know and I will remove you from the list of accounts that the system votes for.

If my automated system is voting on your behalf and you do not wish it to continue to do so, simply let me know and I will remove you from the list of accounts that the system votes on behalf of.

For the record, I choose who my system votes for simply by how I feel about the person behind the account and their general post quality. If my system has voted for you, it was to support your efforts here because you seem like a good person to me. We may not agree on everything. No 2 people do. But you were chosen by me simply because I generally liked you, and for no other reason.

Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

You are a great man and I know that you support so many people here. Kudos to the work that you do. Have a great weekend.

Thank you so much! Your kind words mean a lot to me. Have a great weekend too! :)

Hi @kenny-crane
You support many creators through your vote and it helps them. You are doing great work, my friend. Have an awesome day

Thanks very much for your kind words! I have enjoyed supporting creators for the last 7 years. I hope you have an awesome day too! :)

thank you for voting for me, good luck to you

Mahalo kenny! 😉😊🤙I generally very much like u too!! :P

Haha! That's awesome to know 😀👍

HI @kenny-crane i would like to participate

i do 1 posts everyday and i try to mantain the quality of my posts high!

i would lke to try it out

I don't know much about it.

It will be great to give it a try

Thats good and everyone try this technology.

Yes friend @kenny-crane you are absolutely right but there are some people who are laiga behind others to cause harm. But have they ever posted and seen how hard it is to make a post. But yes, it doesn't take any trouble to harm.

I didn't know about this technology before, after reading your post, my knowledge has increased.

Is there a link to enter the posting key?

!LUV

@kenny-crane, @iyanpol12(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I'd love to try this out.

Congratulations @kenny-crane! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 83000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 84000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If my automated system is voting for your posts and you do not wish to receive these up votes, simply let me know and I will remove you from the list of accounts that the system votes for.

Well, I don't believe or recall having received any manual or automated upvote from you or your Bots never before in the seven years that we both have been creating content on this "social networks" in the blockchain. Therefore it wouldn't be possible for me to let you know to remove me from the list of accounts that the system votes for. ;)

However, and only in case that I am not one of those persons who you don't like or you don't agree with what I write, say or with my way of thinking in general. Or if you don't mind not getting "curation" rewards because someone will show up at some point to take them from you. Then... maybe I would dare to invite you to take a look at this post to see if it motivates you to include me in your system of automated upvotes. ;o)