You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago

I can't know naught but my own thoughts. Occasionally gleam a tentative understanding of others based on their actions. to attempt to then cater my actions to a perceived greater good seems misguided to me. i personally like authenticity, i think many people would agree. At the moment it seems people fear expressing their true views here, and i'd like that to stop. Say what you think not what you think will get you the most up-votes. Depending our your view of the world this is either worthy of praise or scorn, because, well, some folks might get offended by some other folks' opinion. it bothers me that spaces on the internet more often than not become echo chambers of like minded people, instead of fostering a proper Socratic discourse by which i think we all reach a better understanding of each other, even if it remains an approximation of reality. As a social experiment it would be incredibly interesting to see what a system that rewards dissidence could produce, perhaps i could work towards making that happen.

Sort:  

Give it to me @ausbitbank , first check my profile and then you will test me for one week and see the results for yourself...

dont you see that you just killed your chances?:D