You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago

I would like to be considered for this. I have currently been working actively to promote non steem-centric content, which is what I feel will move this platform forward. I have actively been voting specifically on nature and gardening posts, a category that is often neglected, but we (Steemit) have some great writers in these categories. I'd hate to see these writers leave as the writers in these categories are producing some of the most unique and actionable content on the platform. I've been a part of this platform for a long time, and have consistently advocated for original content that reaches beyond our current demographic. I will continue to do this with the additional SP were it to be delegated to me.

In addition to these specific categories, I have also been active in the minnowsupport group, delegating some of my current SP to the project. If I were to be granted the 1000 SP, I could allocate more of my personal SP to the project. I have also recently begun working with the minnowtowhale project and have added the majority of their authors to my voting habits.

In closing, I appreciate your dedication to good content on this platform through this initiative, and because it seems that your values and mine are similarly aligned, I hope to be able to apply your values within my sphere of influence.