You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago

I have been working on starting a Military Veteran's Community here on Steemit. My reasons are simple. I want to create a community where veterans can find other vets, get things of their chest, seek help, and I want to raise money for vets in need. I have working to get the tag #veterans created. It has been increasingly used by people, which is great to see. However, I have a lot to do to get this community to the point where I want it to be and where it would be the most beneficial to helping others. Steemit is a great platform that will allow me to help other veterans, which is something that has been important to me for quite some time. This delegation would help when curating other veteran's post and hopefully would provide a needed boost in keeping the veteran's community growing. Thanks for offering this and for your consideration. I have included a couple of posts that I wrote about starting this veteran's community.

https://steemit.com/steemit-veterans/@jdawg/help-me-start-a-steemit-community-for-a-deserving-group

https://steemit.com/veterans/@jdawg/please-help-me-create-steemit-s-new-community-to-support-military-veterans-veterans