Upvotable #6: The First Steemit Posts I Read!

in #curation7 years ago

upvotable 6.png

Which Steemit posts would be most helpful for us to read? Would you share the best posts for us all to read here please because for every post that is accepted from another author, I am paying via @aarellanes 10 SBD as the reward for helping me find the post and share it with all of us on the next day? My hope is to collaborate with you each day in making a list of the posts I need to read the most from Steemit thereby helping promote their authors and share the information I am reading with you!

The posts listed below are the winners from yesterday's Upvotable #5 as seen at https://steemit.com/curation/@jerrybanfield/upvotable-day-5-7-new-posts-i-voted-up with the rules for submission being updated today as seen below!

Each post listed above I upvoted 100% with close to full voting power and will be reading them first tonight when I sit down on the couch before bed. Would you share the link to the post you think I should read as it matches with the suggestions below because this is how we choose which posts to include here?

  1. If you would like me to read a post on Steemit and feature it on tomorrow's post like those above, would you please share a link to it below because this is how the posts from yesterday were chosen?
  2. Posts authored within seven days that are an amazing read with smaller amounts of rewards are preferred because we hope to help promote undervalued authors creating very helpful posts but not receiving many rewards. You are now welcome to submit posts as old as you want for consideration and even posts with high existing rewards if you think it is important we read them!
  3. If you submit a post written by someone else, you will receive a 10 SBD payment from @aarellanes on my behalf (I send him larger payments for many finder fees). You are welcome to submit your own posts but will not receive a finder's fee! If you submit a post that was already approved by @curie and upvoted, these will not receive finder's fees either because we want to maximize the unique posts featured among curation projects. So far we have paid out in the first week of this about 200 SBD in finder's fees.
  4. @aarellanes will read through the comment on this post and create the list of the winning posts each day which I then read and upvote because I am limited in the time I have to just browse. If you would like me to read your post, this is the best option because other than this I generally only read posts when I am Googling for help fixing a problem and researching a new topic.
  5. Each day I will make a new upvotable post with the winning posts which I hope will make a good reading list if you are interested in seeing the hidden treasures on Steemit!

Thank you for collaborating with me to help me know which posts are important for me to read and giving me the chance to share what you created with everyone following me! Would you please upvote this post if you want me to keep doing these because the rewards go towards the SBD finder fees?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Well, I have something to say about this kind of idea from you. I would really love to see some kind of feature built into the STEEM blockchain, that would allow me to customise the content I would like to read. Similar to an AI that could adapt, block by block, the type of content that interests me, based on my upvotes weight, replies, comments, followers and even downvotes! This could be somehow another sort of "@ tag" that will likely relate more to project condenser (instead of Steem), but likely both would have to work together to make it happen...

Cheers

Hey Jerry I have voted for you to become a witness and set you as my Proxy for voting witness... Keep up the good job buddy... Steemit community is just for you... Hope many people will see this comment and copy what I did

Hey @jerrybanfield great project. I will submit to you my #1 article I submitted 11 months ago. Now that steemit has thousands more users I think they would enjoy it: https://steemit.com/life/@mikehere/how-i-hacked-quicken-and-made-off-with-over-usd600-000-true-confessions

Thanks Jerry, here is my submission on Steem Stats...specifically explaining how many active users there are on Steemit.
https://steemit.com/steem/@financialcritic/how-many-active-users-are-really-on-steemit

Thank you jerry!

I believe my post will greatly help people with the most important thing in their life https://steemit.com/life/@alex55555/how-to-find-your-purpose-like-leonardo-da-vinci

Thank you Jerry for posting this and sharing all of your wisdom! I am really excited about Steemit and being a part of this community. Since I am new to steemit any articles on how to set up your profile, optimize it, and new Steemit trends would be very helpful :)

Thank you again for the follow and for all that you do!
Sincerely,
Joe Parys

Thomas R Gleeson is an amazing friend from Canada that is always trying to help others on steemit I propose to support his post : Spiritual Vlog in Paradise

Wonderful post!

This is a great post from my buddy Senouci on his marriage day.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@clixmoney/my-best-marriage-pictures

I'd like to nominate the following post from one of the best gaming authors on steemit; @badastroza for their interview about the upcoming Pillars of Enternity II .

https://steemit.com/gaming/@badastroza/interesting-people-6-josh-sawyer-on-pillars-of-eternity-ii

Thanks for the mention, @holoz0r!

This is such a great idea...we are all helping each other spread ideas and embrace our creativity! :) This is the best thing humanity can do! As @teamsteem has mentioned: cooperation (collaboration) is humanity's greatest asset! This post is 14 days old, btw...I'll find a good post for ya :) https://steemit.com/cooperation/@teamsteem/cooperation-is-humanity-s-greatest-asset

hi jerry im zeth you are the one who encourage me to join in steemit thank you so much i'm always watching your videos can you please upvote my first post :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@zeth/hi-steemian-kindly-check-me-out-i-m-new-

hey Jerry :) would you pls spend ur 5 minutes on my best post yet :) about Human Chakras :)
https://steemit.com/life/@mirage/what-are-chakras

hi Jerry,
i love your post's and videos and therefore voted for you as witness.
Keep up the good work.

cheers CryptoRyan

@jerrybanfield plz have a look at @vikbuddy post . He wrote a very beautiful Poem on simple life. His writing style is unique and different. I really liked his work. Plz Appreciate him : https://steemit.com/poetry/@vikbuddy/simple-succesful-life

@jerrybanfield Please have a look at my new Poem on Life : https://steemit.com/poetry/@vikbuddy/simple-succesful-life
Worked very hard on this, hope you Appreciate . Thanks for Support man this is truly very encouraging for newbies like me. Have a great day sir.😊

Suicidal chickens are a thing: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@farmstead/first-sick-chicken-on-farmstead-smith - Moral of the story, try and make sure your chickens aren't stupid...

My parents said that the Turkeys they raised at the farm, way back when, were SO dumb, that if it rained they would drown from looking up :/

I have heard that. But it's more of the turkeys that were bred more for specific eating. I think the heritage breeds are less stupid. Hahahah.

Great idea and great concept. Hope to submit one of my posts on this soon.

Oh, and great job on YouTube. It's how i originally found you.

jerry ty u are a master i lovee uuu

Awesome! I'm glad to see people love the markdown recommendation. I waited quite a long time before recommending it. I knew it would help people but for some reasons I would forget to put it there.

I've been on this site for about a week and a half. You deserve all the rapid success you've experienced. Every time I'm on here you have a new article, you're prolific, you're always doing something! I'm going to check out these winners now. And I have to pic a post to nominate.

I'm reading this now Jerry your a great leader to follow for us minnows Thanks :)

So Jerry how do you feel like reading one of my posts and upvoting it for example, I think you will like it... let me know, please?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@arthur-schopen/26-an-orange-russian-you-will-never-guess-what-is-actually-means-i-was-stumped-i-promise-this-will-make-you-laugh-i-kinas-like

Well done post thanks for sharing

jerry love you man :)

Thank you for helping newcomers and giving us your experience. Thanks to you, we can grow much faster!

https://steemit.com/spanish/@matuca/costumbres-argentina-hoy-el-asado

I dont know if you accept post in another language ...this post is the second I write with respect to "Argentine customs" that is the country where I live ... if you do not understand Spanish maybe you can translate it. .. but it is also a pleasure to share it for you

What a totally brilliant idea! Many thanks for the reading list.

Brilliant!!!!!

Where are the Swedish whales at?

STEEM On!!

Great way to 'give back'. :)

I always really enjoy the farmstead ones and living off grid etc. This always really interested me but for some reason I still live on the grid and suck up a ton lol

Living off grid can be done with a small start. Even many apartments allow for a patio garden, and there are many ways to minimize grid consumption without sacrificing luxury.

We're definitely building a solid group of basketball fans over on the NBA tag so far. Would love to continue the growth with some bigger and better posts over there. Thanks for all you do Jerry!

https://steemit.com/sports/@brandonp/nba-trade-tracker-july-14-2017-big-stars-on-the-move

Hi Jerry, Thanks for coming with this great initiative. Here is one of my posts that I wrote recently. It's about a product that is raising a lot of money at Kickstarter:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ugetfunded/ugears-hurdy-gurdy-unique-mechanical-musical-model

Upvoted and resteemed!

Yasir Bokhari
@ugetfunded

There are 3 pages
Pages