🎣 🌟 My Shiners of the Week #3 from Operation Curation Delegation (OCD)! (New User Content Spotlight)

in #curation β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Operation Curation Delegation Content Nominations from @ma1neevent




Newer Users on Steemit are often referred to as Minnows...

But for me... the ones creating great content,


I am calling my SHINERS!



SHINERS!.jpg



Shiners are a type of small bait fish we use for Ice Fishing where I live in the winter time.
They are quite small... but bright and shiny, and attract much bigger fish...

I have been doing these weekly compilations now the past two weeks. Recently, someone pointed out to me that there are Steemit users under the minnows called Shiners, I had no idea about this... but I am not referring to those users per se. I am talking about those newer Steemit users who are SHINING creating some cool new content!

I nominate my "Shiners" for possible extra Steemit exposure through the @ocd curator team, Operation Curation Delegation. These nominated users will hopefully make a lasting positive impact on Steemit with their great content!



@ocd is a hard working team of about 18 curators under @acidyo, who are going out and searching Steemit every day for original content posts created by relatively new Steemit users. There is a primary focus on posts that may not have had many views. Each curator nominates one post per day, and a top 5 is selected for a daily compilation.


You can see the most recent OCD Daily Comps below, which I actually had the pleasure of writing this week:


OCD Daily - Issue #20


OCD Daily - Issue #21


As I have stated in previous issues of my Shiners of the Week, The objective of my own curation goals in the OCD group is to spotlight different users on Steemit who are putting in good effort to write ORIGINAL, entertaining, and creative content.




shinersof.jpg

Without further adieu, Here are my 7 Shiners of Week #3!


I encourage you to check out their blog posts, and give them a Follow If you like what they are creating for Steemit!






#15 (in order of OCD issue date period)

@snowmachine




(STORY) My 15th OCD Nomination comes from user @snowmachine, who joined Steemit in June.


This post details her struggles with PTSD, and other issues in her life. It is a detailed and well written post.


She writes very often, and has become a Steemit content creator!

Check out her blog post HERE







shinersof.jpg


#16

@sallybeth23




(PHOTOGRAPHY) My 16th OCD Nomination comes from user @sallybeth23, who joined steemit in June.


The post chronicles her first ever experience traveling in a small airplane. This post, while not incredibly long, was very entertaining! It has lots of amazing photos, and even a video at the end of the plane trip!


Check it out HERE





shinersof.jpg




#17

@travelmuse




(BLOG) My 17th OCD Nomination is from user @travelmuse, who joined Steemit in June.


This is an interesting read into her thoughts on why people should take time to just SLOW DOWN... or what she calls "Snail Style". Slowing down is something we all could do once in awhile!


Check out the post HERE






shinersof.jpg


#18

@zneeke




(DRAWING) My 18th OCD Nomination is from user @zneeke, who joined Steemit in June.


This is an Art post, and he showcases some cool cartoon drawings he has made. I have recommended he go into more details about the drawings in the future, but in the meantime they are pretty awesome looking!


He also made my new profile art!





Check out his art post HERE



shinersof.jpg


#19

@nikethemutt




(ANIMAL) My 19th OCD Nomination goes to brand new user @nikethemutt, who had only put up three posts so far at the time I saw this post, and he joined Steemit this month in July.


This one made me smile, as it features a glimpse into his life on a cow farm! I have advised him to add even more details to his posts in the future, but still a fun post to see!


Check out the cows HERE






shinersof.jpg


#20

@daddykirbs




(NATURE) My 20th OCD Nomination goes to user @daddykirbs, who joined Steemit in May 2017.


This is a well formatted post, and it describes his daughter catching a 5 foot snake, and later releasing it back into the wild! Lots of Good photos to tell the story!


Check out this great users content HERE



shinersof.jpg


#21

@clarkfarmstead




(FOOD) Last but not least, my My 21st OCD Nomination is from user @clarkfarmstead, who just joined Steemit in July 2017.


This fun food post about ways to make "5 Freezable Foods for Frugal People". Lots of good pictures to go with it too... The pancakes at the end look so YUMMY!


Get hungry by reading the post HERE





SHINERS!.jpg

I hope you to take the time to check out these Shiners Blog Profiles, and see what new content they have been posting on Steemit!






Check back on @ma1neevent's blog next week to see issue #4 of Weekly Shiners!




Be sure to follow @ocd to see our daily compilation posts!





If you enjoyed this post, Please Resteem it, Upvote it, and Leave a Comment!






Sort: Β 

Great curation initiative! I re steemed this post and will add your list to my own curated library post.

You might be interested in this one l found : https://steemit.com/community/@quinneaker/quinn-s-quality-content-curation-q2c2-episode-7

I explain here why curating like you do it is so important.
https://steemit.com/curation/@the-traveller/upvoting-is-not-curation-so-i-want-to-manually-solve-curation-for-my-own-purposes

Here an example of a curated library post I did around the topic of the idea economy :
https://steemit.com/idea-economy/@the-traveller/idea-economy-curated-library-post

I would love to have you suggestions or comments !
BTW checked out @Travelmuse & followed !

love your "Shiners"name hehe !

Wonderful, i really appreciate the resteem! thanks for the suggestions, and adding me to your list!

Thanks for helping us grow brother, your help is much appreciated! #M2W

It's my pleasure, Hope to feature some more #M2W members in future editions! Resteem this to your followers if you'd like!

Resteemed ;)

That's Great, i know these authors will appreciate the extra exposure! Thank you!

My pleasure :)

Sweet :)
I'm glad you like the profile pic :)

Yes I love it! Thank you so much again for drawing it @zneeke!

It was a pleasure :) Once again I enjoy drawing so much (I got rid of some bad habits related to it and I've stopped overthinking it - end result is true enjoyment).
My girlfriend loved the fact that you used it as your avatar almost immediately :)

I sure did, I really like it a lot :-) Feel free to resteem this post to your followers so they can see that you were featured!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ma1neevent from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice post my friend

I'm happy you like the suggestions! Feel free to resteem it to your followers so they can see these minnows posts as well! I'd appreciate it!