You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago

Ive only been on this platform for a week and I can already see a bit of a tipping of scales in a certain direction. This is obviously bound to happen after a platform has been out for a bit over a year. Even after just a few hours a day on here, ive seen people post ACTUAL relevant articles about things that matter, not just for Steemit, but actual good causes that are happening in the world on a daily basis. But 90% of the time, unless these people are lucky enough to be upvoted by a whale, the post goes completely unnoticed and its left behind with 0.05 of an upvote. I joined this platform because to me it was about helping people, I had heard from someone that there was a social media outlet that was a mix of facebook and reddit BUT, it rewarded people who put out valuable content, things that could help make a difference in peoples lives. As of now, Im seeing ONLY a handful of people, such as yourself who are trying to do things to actually help those who are smaller on the platform than themselves. My Goal, once Ive been on here for a few months is to become a whale, Ive been on here for 5 days and im moving full steem ahead, Im going to make sure that my account is so prominent that my votes are worth enough for me to change someones week around and to make someone smile and feel proud about the content that they have created, and even more so to reward them for what theyve done. Its a bit bothersome when you see the top 30 hot and trending topics are always from the same people, day after day, people jump on their posts just to get curation rewards. Whether I get the 1000 or not isnt really important, Im going to be a monster on this site, and will do everything in my power to help new comers and to push up the little guys so they dont feel so little anymore.

Sort:  

Well said! All of the best to you!