Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose #59

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

DQmUPDDnLJTXvsRnV563iYRXa8hehgfDXr62hNWne61UCxr.png

Daily Dose #59

Good eveing everyone! Today it was my turn again to make the Daily Dose and so... here it is.

We had five entries before I drew the line, so not too many. I was impressed by the quality of many of the entries and it was hard to make a top three today and decide which to put first etc. But here we go:

The first poem i want to draw your attention to is by @vegaron. I feel we will be reviewing a lot of this poets poems in the future. This poem is called "See for yourself" and it implores you to see the mysteries of life so you can see meaning in it. I loved it!

@Vegaron - See for yourself

flower squiggle.png

The number two on my list today is by @sammynathaniels, another of Poets United's great poets. This poem is about pain and suffering and the first line grips you right away: "How long shall my bones fight my blood" and is called "How long?".

@sammynathaniels - How long?

flower squiggle.png

The final entry is by @chaosreignstv and it describes the nihilism and hypocrisy that many people have embraced in this life. It is called "Golden children". I especially loved "... Vegan girls demand tofu" which gave me a giggle.

@chaosreignstv - Golden children

flower squiggle.png

These are the remaining entries we received today, they were written by @nationall and @hardebayo.

@nationall - Good seed
@hardebayo - Topple in love

flower squiggle.png

This conludes this Daily Dose for today. It will be my first post through our new poetsunited.org website, so I hope it all will go well.

Have a great evening all!

@madevi for @poetsunited

poetsunited footer.png

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 9pm CET

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

alt


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://poetsunited.org/2018/03/21/steemit-poets-unites-daily-dose-59/

Sort:  

Thank you very much for featuring my poem @poetsunit. It's a great honor to be choosen.