You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago

Really cool thing you are doing. And WOW, look at all the responses you have gotten. I'm usually against upvoting your own post or comment, I've just done it here to gain a little visibility on such an active post.

I'm definitely interested in going in the pool for SP delegation, but I wonder if you might also be willing to chat with me about a proposal I plan on making to the network and consider supporting it. Up until now, i have just been testing steem to ease my way into the community, and understand more fully the mechanics of it.

As many people do, i have strong interest in blockchain networks as user owned alternatives to their for profit, corporate owned (old world) counterparts.
I've been involved with cryptocurrencies since 2011, but primarily I'm an artist, and i've been exploring how steem can be used for and by artists.
I think it's proving to be a great platform, especially compared to the current for profit sites where most artists post their work (while the sites profit off of them).

I discovered steem almost a year ago, but decided to focus my energies else where as I found the economics of the system to be flawed. Obviously the beauty of something like steem is that these types of problems are self healing, the network has worked hard since to fix the features which were draining the network the most.

My main focus in life over the next few years is to enable development of blockchains for artists of all kinds, as a way to distribute their work, and enabling ways to make a living as an artist.

Lately i've been testing acting as a curator and seeing what kind of effect i can have. I asked a friend of mine, @sheagar to join steemit, and have used what voting power, and follower base as a way to help @sheagar gain some visibility. In the last several weeks @sheagar has had two posts with substantial visibility, and I believe that my support, in combination with the quality of her work has enabled her start developing a really healthy follower base.

I'd like to take this to another level. Located in a major US city, I am a part of one of the only Artist owned community art organizations that has sustained itself (in this particular city, which is one of the fastest growing cities in the country). I'd like to leverage my community to anchor blockchain networks to a local community, and anchor this local artist community in blockchain networks. I think there are a lot of different things that can be done here, and have been working to set this in motion.

If you would support me through delegated power, I would use it to grow the quality of steem's art user base.

If you would be willing to chat with me, there are other ways I am planning on getting involved with steem for the same goal, of growing steem as a platform for artists of all types.

Thanks so much for your time.
-- @solar