OCD Curation: the best posts and authors of last week | A dog makes more posts than I do these days

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

My own authoring count has dropped significantly in the past few weeks, mostly because I'm doing a lot of stuff offline - which isn't a bad thing. On the other hand I also can't wait to write some bits and pieces of those adventures on this blog, it’s just that some stuff is so 'big' I can't even imagine writing just a generic update on them.

Which means I need time to write.
Well, you'll have to wait and see.

Luckily for me, others do still attempt to create posts on Steem - and some of them are even really good :-) A wide variety of posts this week for @ocd, from garden updates, to charcoal drawings to travel adventures... And even dogs are blogging these days. Yes, dogs. Well, that has to teach me - if a dog can blog, I can't stay behind!

My selection of posts from last week:


@alfonzo shares some pride of his garden: the walnuts are coming out! It didn't look so good when he bought his house and the tree was pretty much eaten and pooped on by birds. But now he seems to have a real feast in the tree. He's already fantasizing about how to eat them and share them with his family.

Read more: And then, there were walnuts...


A dog cleaning the beach? For @dog-marley this makes total sense! Marley digs up plastic out of the sand and gives it to his 'humans'. Then he knows he's going to get... a little something. Awesome post with an original video, music from 'one of his humans' @psionic-tremors, and lovely photographs.

Read more: Cleaning the beach is a beginning to clean the planet


Don't read this post if you're afraid of water! @randomtravels shares some amazing adventures from a national park in the Phillipines. Full of lakes, waterfalls and kayaking - an incredibly lush place which is hard to reach and maybe therefore still seemingly unspoiled.

Read more: Mahagnao as a Sustainable Eco-tourism Site in the Spring Capital of Leyte


A very striking portrait made by @queeirisa - cardboard, charcoal and an eraser are all she needs to create this masterpiece - always working from the eyes and using the eraser to add some highlights to the face she manages to add a lot of expression and detail to her work. She made this because someone commissioned her work and I can only imagine how happy the owner must be with this portrait!

Read more: Charcoal Pencil Portrait drawing


If you have questions about OCD/OCDB ask them in the comments and I will try to answer them! Consider voting for @ocd as a witness (ocd-witness on the witness-page, or click this link to approve via SteemConnect) and definitely stop by in our Discord channel!

Sort:  

I noticed your absence!
I guess there is something huge going on to keep you away from here :)
Best wishes for whatever that is!

Thanks, I always wonder if people would miss me if I disappeared :')

Yes, you remember our little talk about scarfs and necklaces? I'm working on that ;-) I want to share more of it but am in the process of building a website and taking some 'good' pictures of it (which is hard as textile is hard to photograph well and the light in the Netherlands sucks at the moment due to rainy/dark days - I have no studio :D)

Anyway, hope you are well too! <3

Of course you would be missed, don't fish for compliments :)
That's great news, I am so glad for you! Can't wait to see your creations!
For many years during my studio era, I was shooting with natural light. It is amazing how many things you can do with a big window and a reflector. I am sure you'll take great pictures!

How is OCD going in the world of newsteem? Does it still run the self promotion bot for whitelisted users?

No, the bot is now turned into a manial (!) curation account for people using the #oc tag and are not abusing it :-) Many bidbots nowadays are doing curation, most automated, some manual, and even others let the community curate through calling the previous bidbot account.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool. I was just wondering as they still had the link to the whitelist page.

What would be abuse of the oc tag?

Just the general 'rules of abuse' as we know them on Steem. And yes, the whitelist still exists as those whitelisted people are being followed by the OCDB account for curation - #oc is a bonus :-) Cheers!

Cool. Thanks for the detail.

That is fun to have a project that is occupying your time and attention. Excited to hear more about it.

Yes - I really hope I can show more soon! :-) Cheers @sjarvie5!

I hope you will be reveling to us that your off-line business has to do with your new love for felting and wearable art and how our input of "wolf", "(mid)night" and "studio" are a part of it. I'll be looking .

lso, I am noticing that a lot of steemians are not voting on comments. Did something change since the last fork?

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!