Kickstarting a Curation Trail : Support Creative New Steemians!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

170817_Diagrams-02-update-02.png

Join My Curation Trail...


Fellow Steemians! A quick post / pitch here, I wanted to introduce you to the @sndbox curation trail and hope that you consider signing on and supporting creative new Steemians + community oriented projects like STEEM Park! Our trail is set up through Streemian, an amazing curation service that (if you aren't familiar with) takes just a couple steps to sign up.

streemian_thumb.jpg

Using Streemian, you can piggy-back your upvote onto other Steemit users. So when they vote, you vote too! (Even if you’re not logged on.)

What is Sndbox?


Sndbox is a Steemit incubator project. Our mission is to build a digital (online) and physical (offline) creative community through the power of Steemit and the STEEM blockchain. We...

  • Recruit : Onboard super talented creatives and entrepreneurs who are entirely new to Steemit and cryptocurrency as a whole. These people are artists, architects, musicians, curators, educators, entrepreneurs, non-profits, and community organizers.
  • Coach : Over time, we’ll help these minnows become dolphins. Sndbox will reward strong content and provide supportive feedback. Coaching is critical to retain talented Steemit contributors and help them engage their audience.
  • Empower : Our team is developing an incubator that creatives can harness to empower their craft both professionally and financially. We believe that interdisciplinary practice paired with emerging technology can revolutionize growth and independence for the 21st century professional.

170817_Diagrams-7-07.png

How @Sndbox Will Vote


This trail will aim to support Sndbox Incubator members as well as all Steemians with similar community impact + creative missions in mind. The @sndbox collective vote, which includes all of the incubator participants, will be reserved for the following -

^Who?
+100%Sndbox Incubator Members
+50%High-impact physical projects / initiatives (Example: STEEM Park or STACH)
+20%New Steemians (under the introduceyourself tag with strong content related to creative or entrepreneurial practices)

We also want to make sure that abuse of the Sndbox vote does not occur internally and is not used for purposes other than our core mission of impact oriented content. @Sndbox will not vote on content from personal accounts @voronoi and @hansikhouse. We will also not vote on member posts that fail to meet quality standards we aim to uphold.

Interested in supporting this project? Click the big green button below!

170817_Curation-Trail_1-01.gif

You can learn more about the @sndbox incubator mission here and funding strategy here! Stay tuned for more updates next week! In the mean time, check out our weekly State of the Sndbox post to discover new sndbox members.


follow-voronoi.gif

Sort:  

Sounds like a great initiative @voronoi... I especially like the sound of it not being so automated it will get abused and just turn into another circular botnet.

My "other" Steemit account is for our small local art gallery... we're trying to create a Steemit presence both to help promote our existing gallery contributors, as well as to find potential new artists who may already be using Steemit... ultimately, we hope we can gain enough influence to help curate and support art and creativity on Steemit... but since the whole thing runs on a shoestring, that's for "down the road" when the upvotes we give are worth more than 4 cents!

Well, I'll be following and will try to keep up with this!

@denmarkguy, fantastic! I was just looking through your gallery account. Shoot me a message on Steemit chat. I'd love to learn more about RedDragonfly!

Awesome !!

I think this is great!
And I am following the Trail now.

Is there any Discord channel or on Steemit.chat where we can discuss things?

Will you curate Photography as well?

Absolutely! We're curating an umbrella of creative content through... artists, architects, musicians, curators, educators, entrepreneurs, non-profits, and community organizers.

Good.. I hope they curate Minimalist Photography too :)

Thanks for the Info !

You bet! I love minimalist photography :D

Whoa !! Glad to find more people with similar Likes... Steemit is great..

I think Streemian has been having some issues lately, not sure if resolved but most vote follows are delayed at least.

Yeah looks like there have been some server issues over the past couple weeks. Streemian has been relatively smooth today so here's hoping all is well again! Thanks for your support @acidyo :)

Hey guys, I'm a new there, if it's not that hard, check my content, I'll upload more stuff as I meet it in my life, but still hope, that some of you will like it :3 Thanks guys ;)

nice i want to be part of that

Thank you @thegoldenphoenix great to have your support!

Hello @voronoi. How can @sandbox help steemian like myself? Just trying to get my head around to understand it's offerings better. I am a writer and a tech blogger, so would there be something that suites my field or work?

A great question @vinyprop. Each week, @sndbox will be publishing resources that will help new steemians get started. (Here's an example.) Also, our incubator will be on-boarding new Steemit users each week. We'll be introducing new folks to follow, many of which have expertise in both writing and tech! Keep track of us as we get the ball rolling... there will be a lot more coming soon!

Thanks for the response. I shall keep an eye on @sandbox.

Is a great project for all of us to participate, congratulations !!!!

Absolutely! :D

thanks for sharing this us.. i want to be there to become a part of this..
:) thanks and i have upvoted you for this

Thanks for the support!

amazing project..

Many thanks for your support!

Hi @voronoi is streemian voting and curating the posts?

Hi @frankydoodle, the curation trail will be operated by @hansikhouse and myself.

do i need to send some steem when signing up

Streemian does cost 0.001 SBD to get registered! (It's a way to prove that you're the owner of the account).

pretty sophisticated

Love the clean look or your post!

Hey thanks!

@voroni Is this the kind of initiative that will help me a fitness/motivational writer? I am only new to the Steemit platform and although I enjoy writing for the sake of I feel that my posts just don't get the exposure due to Steemit still being quite unknown to most of the world. I want to get my message out there!

Great post!

Future steem will be full of Boots?!!! I don't like Boots so much

Will surely look into this upvoted and followed you. @rogerblu please follow upvote and support my article dedicated to my friend who has cancer. Many blessings

Gracias por el post.

This sounds like an awesome idea. I will participate! :*

Just joined. Do you curate videos also?

Interesting community guys, keep up the spirit.

I want to be part of it

its really informative
ok i vote you welcome to my blog @farhannaqvi7

Good effort @voronoi... It will benefit a lot of users for sure... Thanks a lot...

Hey guys, If you want to watch a new movie Dunkirk by Christopher Nolan just click on the link : https://dtube.video/v/shugamena/gbg0937q

That's a great update looking forward to it :)

Congratulations @voronoi!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 250,82

It sounds like a good idea but I couldn't carry it out as from my Facebook page (not that I use social media apart from steemit) it did not accept the steemian password I use. Therefore it's goodbye. I will still keep writing posts on Steemit as I do and feel proud I have so many badges in just a month so I must be doing something right. I hope that one day I will be recognised as the creative person I really am, writer, scriptwriter, designer etc. Good luck with the project JV

Creative ideas here, specially beneficial to newbies. I hope every minnow see this opportunity

Wow, that's cool. I surely need more visibility on my posts and more than that critique of my writing and suggestions to improve. I have joined your curation trail.

I write inspirational reflections and poetry... I'm interested in your project, but I'm not sure how to get started.