You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to win 1000 SP of delegated power ? Tell me why!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Well, I figure my reason is as good as any.I want to encourage more people on the site sharing their personal accounts that are different from the common topics. I wish to see more diversity in blog contents since I myself don't feel like i fall into any particular category. I think if we don't give persons with non-trending skills and topics a way into the steemit crypto chain, the platform won't grow. Contents seem too exclusive to just steemit, cryptos, music, upper-class travel and arts. What about people not interested in these things? I was attempting to host a contest, Cryptalent, encouraging new users to just upload videos of themselves doing their favorite things. Got a couple entries but it was unsustainable. I've decided to chill and try to grow a bit more first.

Just figured I'd toss my idea at you since you asked:p