DIY Curation Digest - 15/04/2020

in #curationdigest4 years ago

diy curation digest.png

In an attempt to reward and encourage all DIY'er and How-to tutorial posts/projects, we shall be curating a high standard of creative DIY (do it yourself) contents and projects posted from our condenser, or our Hive community page. This will be a weekly collection of 5 different high-standard DIY posts published four (4) days ago before this article.

Each article/project will receive an upvote from this account (build-it), at our discretion. We encourage other community members to engage and interact with these posts with upvotes and comments or even tip the author for the hard work they've put. This will cover all sorts of DIY articles/projects.


Slowly Making Our Way in ~ Timing Chain Replacement

image.png

Author: @splatts

"At first glance you wouldn’t think there was a V8 motor sitting underneath all those wires, hoses and plastic. After spending an hour here and an hour there we are making some progress. My son and I got the wiring harness on each side of the engine unplugged and pushed out of the way. Antifreeze drained and A/C system evacuated. I tell you, when the boy is interested in something... he dives right in. Lol"

Words = 425, reading time = 1min 33sec


How To Build A Good Gaming PC For Cheap: Everything You'll Ever Need To Know

Author: @fearlessgu

image.png

"Yesterday, I wrote an article that compared prices between how much my budget gaming PC cost me and how much it would have cost me to build a similar PC from all new parts. In that article, I found out that I was able to save around $200 by opting to go with an Optiplex gaming build that I built using used components. Not only was I able to save a ton of money by going this route, but it's also much easier to build a gaming PC if you start with a PC that's already mostly built for you. This is especially true for those who may be completely new to PC building."

words = 2,632 reading time = 9mins 34sec


Building A Recycled Chicken Coop: Day 2

Author: @freedompoint

"Day 2! So things have been pretty active around here, and I am piecing this chicken coop together a little bit at a time. Today I am adding to the top. I am adding a ridge beam with some supports.

Video duration 6:03


TIE BLEACH Dark Green T-SHIRT and COMBATS for CAMO look - @nicolcron Bleaching Tie Dye EXPERIMENTS

Author: @nicolcron

"A viewer to my channel called 'Chantelle' asked me to do a dark green episode last week and I was already half way there, as I had recently found some old green combat-style trousers and a green tee to match! Weird! You read my mind Chantelle! (Thank you for the request!)"

Video duration 6:15


Sweet Potato slip update

Author: @solominer

image.png

"It been over a month now since I started growing slips, which I can then place in the ground and hopefully get a bunch of Sweet Potatoes."

Words = 344, reading time = 1min 15sec



Are we adding value to the HIVE ecosystem? Consider delegating some HP to us to help influence our votes on these content creators. Or follow our curation trail (@build-it):

https://hive.vote/dash.php?trail=build-it&i=1

NOTE: All rewards from this post will be powered up to keep curating and adding more value to the Hive ecosystem.

Please subscribe and post from our community page as well as using at least one of our tags ( #diy #how-to #build #build-it #doityourself) for extra vote support. Click HERE to subscribe and post on our community.



Build-It information and resources

Discord
Telegram
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Guide
Website
Token Info.
Sort:  

Thanks very much for featuring my sweet potato slip post

Some interesting project you highlighted here!

You have been fooled by the HIVE team.
As long as you move to hive the price of your token is already unnatural. Damn it


Hive-Engine

Buy BUILDSell BUILD
Lowest Ask: 0,90000000Highest Bid: 0,00000001

Don't you know that Hive is a Steem thief group?