Brief reflections of 2020 [The year of the RC plane]

in #curie3 years ago

20201115_071535.jpg

No one expected this year to unfold the way it did. President Trump was finally ousted from the pedestal from which he placed himself, Corona Virus [Covid-19] became a world-wide pandemic and I finally got myself back to the keyboard.

Distractions are an awful part of life.

Sometimes they manifest themselves as exciting new adventures providing new opportunities for growth and learning. Other times, they’re just a really poor excuse for couch-lock.

This year I’ve spent a lot of time flying RC planes. You may recall from a post about six months ago that I was trying to decide which new EDF jet I should add to the hangar. Fast forward all those months and I decided to buy the P.15 Lippisch. I flew the pants off it with 3s speed runs and even tried my hand at 4s speed runs on the stock power system. That ended up in a frightful dilemma; blowing the fan blades out of the exhaust while attempting to land the plane unpowered. The plane survived! Yay!

Now I find myself re-evaluating the time I’ve been spending on blogging, vlogging and actually writing anything meaningful to me. And making a bit more of an effort to relieve myself of the couch lock and get the runners back on.

Sometimes you have goals, but they’re dilute, vague or they’re simply a mirage on the horizon.

We’ve all made broken promises. What can be harder to live with are the promises we’ve kept. We raise healthy plants that just don’t bear fruit. Maybe they could have one day, but everyone faces that time when they either get bored, frustrated or frightened they’ve made the wrong choice. Especially when there have been sacrifices or you see that putting effort into something that required much less effort could have produced a satisfactory result.

I hope this, dear reader finds you well. It’s somewhat of a stumbled misstep of a blog post but it is one I’ve been meaning to write for a while. Not one that’s filled with a great “how-to” or of an exciting travel adventure. It’s just the process of sitting down and creating something.

20201120_164953.jpg

20201120_165000.jpg

Take care,
Niminy [this will all make sense to you, Charlie Bear]

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal