You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black market Fridays - #SolutionsWatch

in #currentevents3 years ago

I follow Jeff, but my rational mind state has this "its too good to be true" feeling. I have visited Mexico previously but after hearing you say this, and knowing @joshsigurdson is down there and loving Puerto Vallarta, I will consider this more seriously.

I heard the dental care is top notch in Mexico too, as well as great internet connectivity.

Sort:  

Actually, my internet sucks in Diamante (part of Acapulco). Dental care is freakin awesome though. Not sure about Josh, but there are a ton of expats that have moved here to ACA and live around the port areas primarily. I can put you in contact with them when you get here. For $80/month you can have your own housekeeper here too, she'll do your shopping and stuff from the local markets. It's a great help when you're trying to get situated. For $240/month you can have a black belt come to your home and teach your family the martial arts (we do kung fu, tai chi, aikido, karate, etc). For another $240/month a Master's Degree spanish teacher can come to your home as well. Lots of really great services to help you get situated and help you out. Ping me on matrix if you get down here: agorise.chat

I prefer fire arms and traps over fighting with my hands, am I allowed to kill on sight in regards to trespassers?

Let's put it this way.. If I, or another human life, is in jeopardy of great bodily harm or death, then I will meet that force with equal force. I will not escalate it, but I will finish it, by whatever means are necessary. Trespassing would not justify the use of deadly force imo.

Thats my #1 concern to be honest, is protecting my private property. If I can't kill trespassers I do not see that as a home, I must be able to defend myself. I was asking about Mexican laws, not your opinion, in Florida I can shoot to kill without proving deadly intent, and I like that because unexpected visitors and unwanted company are my least desired forms of human interaction.

I plan everything with meticulous detail, in clouding the security system I will be install once I find a home, if I can't use that security system to my tactical advantage what is the point of security my home?

You have every right to defend yourself or another human life using (and not surpassing) equal force. You cannot use deadly force to protect property in Florida. In Florida, as in most places, you cannot use deadly force unless you are 100% convinced that a human life is in immediate jeopardy of great bodily harm or death. I know, because I used to teach law there to, and with active duty police officers. Castle Doctrine explains this in detail. The FL Division of Licensing there can explain even further.

I thought in states without the duty to retreat aspect of the doctrine, you could "assume intent to cause harm" if there was a illegal entry to your property? (Or it was accessed in anyway illegally, like by hacking your security network)

So that only includes the house itself, not the parameter fence?

Forget your property there. As I said, you cannot use deadly force unless you are 100% convinced that a HUMAN LIFE is in immediate jeopardy of great bodily harm or death. I'm not trying to be rude, but I would like to help keep you out of jail if possible.