The Dreem of Creative Work

in #cwh3 months ago (edited)

DALL·E 2024-02-15 15.45.01 - Space aroung A photorealistic image showcasing two squirrels in a creative and supportive scene, both wearing pirate tricorn hats. One squirrel is depicted as a wr.webp.jpeg
Creative Work Hour (CWH) credits squirrels for a lot, so we've taken on the squirrel as our mascot. DreemPort is a port crowded with pirates! 🏴‍☠️

On Week 2 of 3 of our collaboration, we focused on giving and receiving feedback. I talked to DALL•E all about it, telling stories and showing how much fun we are having together. That discussion literally prompted this illustration, after a few dozen tries! 🐿

This is I

I come to the CWH +DP Challenge from the CWH side of the collaboration. I'm founder of @creativeworkhr and introduced our off-chain community to the blockchain from the @HiveFest Stage on Day 1, Rosarito, Mexico, 2023.

Meeting Dreemsteem

I met @dreemsteem as featured guest on our social audio show #HiveSpace, on twitter, aka, X.com early in 2022. Co-host @shadowspub invited her on to discuss her website for readers and writers called, DreemPort.com.

What's DreemPort.com?

There are many fun features of @dreemport, including card-style online gaming, challenges, tokenization and collaborations with other online communities and the support of posts to web 3, namely the Hive blockchain, where the writers and readers can engage and both can earn value in their Hive wallets.

This is DreemSteem

Anyone who meets @dreemsteem is going to fall in love with her. She is a rare combination of warrior, priest, court jester and all-around celebrity. She a writer of fantasy, a talented singer, and has the heart of a servant-leader.

Dreem, as she is known, is not a “go along to get along” person, she won't do with being stuck, and she won't suffer fools lightly. She values freedom, evidenced by her creative work of founding and building @dreemport which lives off-chain at dreemport.com, for the purpose of empowering content creators to grow in confidence, competence, and independence.

Her contributions to Hive abound as a community and platform builder. Her posts exude joy and celebrate the lovely crew she calls Dreemers. She can entertain as easily as she goes to straight to the painpoint, at times her own, such as in her 14 February's post.

She is brave and she loves fiercely.

DreemPort’s Invitation to Creative Work Hour

Like Dreem, I am also a community builder. I don't have her extensive knowledge base of all things Hive, but learn whenever I hang out with her. In January, when @Shadowspub mentioned the two of them were cooking up a plan to invite the Creative Work Hour crew to collaborate with them for the month of February, I panicked. How could I do well by such a lofty invitation? “The timing is not ideal,” I thought to myself.

The crew and I were already so busy at the start of the year. I had no idea how I’d find the time and energy to make the collaboration work. But, while in a conversation with my CWH mate @gregscloud, I found myself saying to him, “I’m aiming to quit something…and I’m looking for what’s going down.”

Aim to Find a Breakthrough

In that moment, I became a dreemport pirate! I told Greg, “I've got it.” I saw an opportunity open up. “I’ll be right back.” In the length of time it took to write a letter, I shot the arrow straight into the target in one go. Without any hesitation, I gutted it for the freedom, time and energy I needed to join up with Dreemport for February collab.

“It's done! Now we can do it! We can accept Dreem & Shadow's invite. In fact, even if you are almost ready let's support your opening of the [Kindness Community](https://peakd.com/c/hive-166030/created at the same time.” “Funny you say that, The Week of Kindness is mid-February,” Greg said. “Timing doesn't have to be our idea to be perfect,” I winked back.

The Moral to the Collaboration Story

A good thing had happened. It was time to see what a best practice of CWH paired with Dreemport could look like. We've done other collaborations before, but not like with DreemPort. They’ve been hooking up with other communities since before we came along to Hive. And as our mate @stuartcturnbull says, "Here's the thing,"...because of our alignment of values (okay, and sense of humor), it completely and beautifully worked.

I feel as though we received a concierge-level training in three weeks. The Dreemers came, Creative Work Hour crew came, as did the staff of DreemPort and the braintrust of CWH. We laughed together, learned together, and we grew closer.

We have found each other within the dreem of creative work. We can see how we are all related, how we give and get healthy feedback from trusted friends, and that we all live on the same block (see what I did there?).😉

Air Kisses to the Dreemport Community💋

Thank you for being you, for taking a risk, and for letting us come close. We're sending you air kisses as we will continue to do. We have left the light on for you!

Much love!!🥰
Alessandra

Sort:  

I think the perfect time is always now. We are not guaranteed later, right?

through my blushes I'll say how lovely it has been to see CWH'ers submissions coming through @dreemport, and the quick development from week 1 submissions to week 2.

I'm looking forward to seeing the final entries, and then how the different projects continue to develop.

I've had a lot of nice things said about me, but I think you just ... wow.

Thank you for sharing how you see me. I'm not kidding when I say I'll keep this, and read it to myself when I need to remember. And I REALLY will go back and read it. I'm the crazy person that thinks "hey... let me go back and grab a random chunk of 2019 to read from this friend's dm!! hehehe I find it SO fascinating to go back to the beginnings - i love beginnings! hehehe

Anyway - you. You , my dear, are a very special person. And I think we are all very blessed to be in the vicinity when you landed. hehehe

I'm so glad that you took the chance with us! I'm so glad that you didn't let those fears rise up and strangle THIS MONTH away from all of us! hehehe Because I keep reading in so many posts just how pivotal this time has been for people! I honestly don't think they knew what to expect - and then when they showed up - they still weren't sure! and then they realized... oh... oh... this is where I belong. And that's the feel of it every time. Belonging.

This week 2 was such an easy post to write because it was just such a heartsong!!! Just let it out! hehehe

I'll have to share that I'm very sad that this collab will end.. BUT... greg has reached out and wondered if DreemPort would like a collab with the kindness community! hehehe

soooooooooo..... maybe the crew and the dreemers will have another month, snuggling! hehehehe

p.s. of all the honor you gave me... this was my favorite and most meaningful "heart of a servant-leader"

I hope that always remains evident. i love you :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @penderis.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Fantastic! I do enjoy seeing some of my fave peeps collaborating. The DreemPort and Creative Work Hour communites are 🔥!

This is really amazing, being creative is beautiful.
I would be happy to try out what gets brought out 😊.
Amazing work ✌🏾