What an incredible challenge that was! 108 miles, 8 brutal climbs and sections of 25%. The Struggle in the Yorkshire Dales 2018: done ✅

in #cycling6 years ago

1ba50d28-daa8-4075-bb1d-92ad7636d05a.jpeg


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

25%??? Oh my legs Burns just by the thought of it

Yep!! This is the section of road where the photo was taken

the steep part carries on round the corner for quite a lot longer too! The worst thing was that I still had another 55 miles to ride afterwards with my legs turned to jelly! My heart rate was 188/189 most of the way up that climb

wow, what a damn grind that hill

I did a bit of cycling in Yorkshire a few years ago with the Hoy 100 sportive.

There was one climb that I could only get up by zigzagging across the whole road but it did not look nearly as bad as Park Rush - I will look out for it the next time I get up to Yorkshire.

Thanks for sharing this @captaincanary