F*ck It, I'm Going To Cyprus!

in #cyprus7 years ago (edited)

Little bit of background: about a month ago my girlfriend left me without telling a single word. As far as I know, she went back to her ex. At that awful time I had no job, no money for the rent and pretty much no reason to stay alive. I knew that after the shock wears out, depression will surely begin. So I started to brainstorm. I had to do something. Something completely crazy.

Just one day after all of this happened I decided that I have to leave my country in pursue of new experiences. I wanted to prove myself that I'm not a prisoner of these walls and my own mind, that I'm capable of making a change if I choose to. So I called my mother and told her that I'm leaving.

-What? Leaving where?? When??

  • I don't know yet. Maybe I'll go to UK. Or Germany. As a matter of fact, I don't really care. I just want to leave.
  • Wait a second... I don't understand. Can you calm down??
  • I am calm. I already made my decision. I'm leaving and there's nothing you can do about it. I'll call you when I know more.

Never ever have I been so stubborn and spontaneous. For some reason I just knew that I simply must do it. Otherwise I might hurt myself. Or worse.

So I wrote a message on my Facebook wall asking people to contact me if they are living in some other country. That day I spoke to 15 people (more or less) from many different countries and they all had some ideas what I could do there. I didn't even know that so many of my friends left the country.

One person wrote me a message saying that he plans to go to Cyprus for work and gave me a contact of a girl who owns an employment agency. After two weeks I went to a job fair where I met three awesome guys from Cyprus. Apparently one of them owns a night club in Ayia Napa called Senior Frogs. They liked me so much that they invited me to come work for them knowing that I don't have any experience in service business.

So I accepted their offer.

Source

Back then I didn't really know what I'm getting myself into. Actually, I didn't know anything at all.

If you ever been at Senior Frogs party bar, you are probably giggling like crazy right now. If you never heard of it, well... Let's just say there is a reason this bar is number one in all of Cyprus. They are f*cking crazy. And I love it.

And here I am - this is my sixth day here in a sunny Ayia Napa resort. You wouldn't believe how crazy Ayia Napa is. The season didn't even start yet and I am already overwhelmed by the amount of experiences I had here. People I've met. Stories I've heard. Parties I've been to. Sh*it that I've seen and things I've learned it that crazy, crazy bar. I can't really describe it. It is just... unique. VERY unique.

I might tell you a story or two, but not today. I'm still trying to comprehend what is happening in my life. But what I really want to share with you today is this. Guys and girls, listen to me very carefully:

Live.

Don't be afraid to be spontaneous. Risk everything if you have to. Before I thought I have seen everything in this life and nothing will surprise me anymore. I can't describe to you how wrong I was. I was so, so wrong. There's so much to explore in this life, so many things to experience you wouldn't believe. There's so much more to this life than just being and doing the same things over and over again. It's incredible.

In short, everything is possible if you are willing to make a change. I proved that to myself and because of that, first time in a long time, I'm proud of myself.

I did it.

And even if sometimes I feel like crying, it is fine. The most precious thing I've learned here is that I love my friends and I love my family. I missed them so much it's crazy. I've never felt like this before and I'm glad that I can feel those things. It made me realize what is truly important for me.

Damn it now I'm crying.

But it doesn't matter. Even though I shed one tear, I still feel happy because I know that this will be the most amazing year of my life. I'm sure of it.

And, of course.... Greetings from Ayia Napa! Come see me at Senior Frogs bar if you ever have a chance!


You can contact me in SteemitChat @vilius whenever you want. And if you like my content, don't forget leave an upvote. Obviously, follow for more.

Check out my other stories:
Influence of Video Games: Precious Experiences (Part I)
Pomoting Steemit In Other Communities! Scooch Over, Forbes
My Introduction Part II: How I Became Cryptocurrency Entrepreneur

Sort:  

Ha ha! I've been to Senior Frogs a few years ago! "AYIA NAPA! AYIA NAPA!" Don't worry my friend! I got my balls kicked recently too! You'll bounce back like all good Steemians do! It took me 3 months actually!!! https://steemit.com/life/@mindhunter/so-where-did-mindhunter-go-for-three-months-please-tell-us-they-keep-asking-ok-i-got-my-heart-got-torn-out-of-my-body-and-my

I've been to at least 4 different Señor Frogs in Mexico...definitely a different dining experience. :-) Steem on.

Good luck looking forward to reading more. Following and upvoted brother. Cheers.