I Have Arrived

in #dad6 years ago

Hi!

As my profile suggests I parent, take pictures of my cats, and spend the rest of my time watching or reading about Cardinals baseball.

Hopefully there's a steemit dads community. That's what I'll probably spend a lot of time here. I have two boys.
The oldest, Dylan, is turning 8 next week. This boy has come a long way. Dylan was diagnosed ASD when he was 5. He has severe speach apraxia and didn't talk until he was close to 6. Today the autism diagnosis has been dropped, on a good day we can understand just about everything he says first try, and he's spending the entire day in a general ed classroom. He'll also blow your mind with his Minecraft worlds.
Apollo is almost 3 so he's nuts. He's also the greatest thing that could have happened to his big bro. Having a nuerotypical kid as the younger one is wild. I've had two complete opposite experiences with the two. Apollo is destructive, chases the cats, and can wreck a room instantly. He's currently learning why he can't say the word "shit".
These two are going to their first Cardinals game Friday.
I'll leave you with some pictures of my cats.

This is Archie. He's a bitch.
MVIMG_20180417_081436.jpg

Here's Frank. He's sweet. Also kinda dense.
FB_IMG_1524095221224.jpg

And Buster. Bengal kitty. He's been here two weeks.
IMG_20180405_172849.jpg

Thats all for now. Looking forward to meeting some of you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joshuadavid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!