You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet My Chickens

Chickens can be such goofy critters! When you think about it, they really look awkward, especially when they run. I am impressed that you have one with great personality. Most of ours have been averagely-stupid birds. We haven't had chickens for the past year, since my husband has been in poor health and unable to care for them. The chicken yard looks so lonely when it's empty! And I miss feeding all the good scraps to them. I never felt like I was wasting anything when we had chickens.

Sort:  

Aww, no chickens. You could keep worms to eat your scraps.

They are dinosaurs! And so funny when they run (lumber), with their wings airplaned out for balance. I've found just a huge difference (intelligence and chickenality) between the commodity chickens I bought from the store and the chickens that were raised from the egg here, and even crazier, compared to the chickens that grew up here raised by a mother that grew up here! It's like they remember to be birds.

I find that extremely interesting!