You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 10/19/20> Thanksgiving planning… plenty to be thankful for here.

in #dailydose4 years ago

Wow! I really hope those dups come home to roost! 7 figures is a fair amount, hardly matters what the individual digits are :)

I drank my coffee exclusively out of a guzbuck mug this morning. First time in at least 20 years that I was at home and didn't use the Tweed Towing mug. It really is a comfortable cup.

My T shirt is a little snug, like you it's not out of the ordinary. I wore it this morning and didn't get a single comment. Next time out I'll force the issue :)

I did get the discount btw. All good.

Sort:  

Yes if those dups roost I'll be flush for sure. My partner has all the investment in the equipment and the testing we had to have done and he is use to dealing in large numbers. His specialty has been in mergers and acquisitions.

Back when I first met him he took a small software company the owner was wanting to sell and he grew the business to double the size in about 15 months, found a buyer for the company. The purchasing company retained him and less than a year later he flipped for them. When it was all said and done he facilitated the sale of the that company 4 times in less than 6 years and made a good penny each time.

He knows how to sell for sure, he got Disney to do a movie about his daughters that even up until a few years ago was the most watched movie on the Disney Channel of all time. Right On Track was the name of the movie. His oldest daughter is closing in on her fourth World Championship in the NHRA Pro Stock class. It will be close and probably go down to the wire, so I hope I didn't jinx her by mentioning it.
I never asked him how much on the movie but he did say one time that the girls were pretty well set financially from it. The wife and I went to the world premier showing of that film. Somewhere we still have it on DVD, the kids enjoyed watching it plenty of times because it was part factual and part fiction so I had to tell them which was which.
Damn, I am rambling on and it is 12:20 AM , adios amigo,
Sult