You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 04/20/20> I’m burned out… but it is 420

in #dailydose4 years ago (edited)

You had me going for a second, I thought you were headed in another direction with your post! Lol. Man, I wish I had better pictures of my Dad's '69 Charger R/T. It was the car they brought me home from the hospital in. It had the 440 engine with the six pack carb option. It was canary yellow with flat black stripes and a black vinyl top. Beautiful automobile. My brother and I both have talked about getting one eventually and restoring it. They're doing interesting restomods now with the Charger. I just saw a full carbon Charger on Jay Leno's Garage. It's difficult to call it a Charger though because it was, basically, a carbon fiber Charger body on a modern Hellcat chassis.

Sort:  

I could swear you do have a picture of it, I remember you doing a story about that car and that they brought you home in. The picture was of them holding you and the car in the background.
My memory tells me that, or your story was really great at painting that picture in my mind. You need to dig that post up and check it.
Those people with lots of money can do a lot of exotic things when it comes to car restorations.
Thanks for dropping in, and Aman got the book yesterday, man was he surprised and excited. Thanks.
Sult

You have a good memory! I'll have to dig into my camera roll. My parents had a few pictures of it but I don't remember an entire profile shot of the car. You're very welcome. I'm glad it arrived and I hope he enjoys it!