You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 08/15/20> Hive Saturday Giveaway plus a couple of questions I’d like answered…

in #dailydose4 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about Mr Waddlesworth Sult, I can imagine the girls must have been really upset as our pets become part of the family.
Good news though that you're being kept busy with sales; the handling of Covid has destroyed world economies but has opened up some opportunities in unexpected ways!
So glad to see @awakentolife is back, but I really miss @enchantedspirit and those podcasts by @ethandsmith, thankfully have met up with some other folk from the steemengine here on Hive.
I can't answer your question about the notifications but am wondering about all the two, to and too's in that one section which should read:
... who to go to, to find out.
I'm sure you know that too means as well or excessively;);) and this is a deliberate error?
I'm not begging for Hive here, just saying🙊 I have certainly drained your Hive this week with that wonderful contest of yours, enough is enough🙈 but had to clear up the to too's🙉

Sort:  

Hi ther @lizelle. Thank you for welcoming me back. It has been a while. Yes, since the Steemengine it has not been the same. It is one of the reasons I stopped writing as well. We had a good thing going there. How have you been?

I miss @enchantedspirit, @ethandsmith, and @catweasel. And pretty much everybody from that group. Who knows maybe in the future it would be nice to reunit for at least one day and have some fun. :)

I've initially blogged on both platforms but then realised what was happening with Steemit. Fortunately the fork happened at the right time as our BnB had to close down for 3 months during a hard covid lockdown here, and I cashed out my crypto to help fill the gaps!
Otherwise keeping well, and it's really nice bumping into some of that old steemengine's Whistle Stop passengers here:)

@lizelle it really is something how quickly we become attached to pets, and Shortie has never seen an animal that she doesn't fall in love with in about sixty seconds.
I was looking at the kitchen table the other morning and noticed @awakentolife was online so I messaged him and "boom" he responded. There are so many good folks that hopefully will make there way back and stumble in to HIVE.
That mistake wasn't intentional , purely a case of that exhaustion I was talking about, thanks for pointing that out. I reworded the end of the sentence so I think it is better now. I was so tired last night that I fell asleep before I could even transfer the HIVE for the Saturday giveaway but I took care of that first thing this morning.
My "working capital" for prizes is definitely drained at the moment, but hopefully it will rebound. Folks have been private messaging me ideas for contests so when the prize fund gets replenished I should be able to run another one,
Have a great day and thanks for the help,
Sult