You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 08/16/20> Who would have thought that? Who would have thought I’d admit to that?

in #dailydose4 years ago

Thanks for the vote of confidence Eric and the suggestions. I have done live presentations usually for small groups of distributor or contractors when I had a new product that came to market. The largest group I ever had to speak in front of was nearly two hundred at a continuing education training and I was pretty nervous until I got going and then it all fell into place because of the interaction of the audience with questions.
There is something about being in the room with the people that I feel more secure. I can read their body language, the head nodding in agreement , or them nodding off in boredom that let's me gauge how I'm doing.

We went bowling for Shortie's birthday and I pulled a groin muscle in the third frame of the first game.
I had to quit after the 5th frame and dinner was long and painful after that as well. So I didn't get many replies answered last night.
Feeling a little better this morning but nowhere near like normal.
Have a great week,
Sult

Sort:  

You're welcome, my friend! We had to do lots of video calls when we were working on HardFork since we were all in different locales. I also teach remote meditation sessions occasionally.

Oh no! I've never pulled a groin muscle but it doesn't sound pleasant. I hope you continue to get better!

I hope Monday was smooth!