You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dash of Sult N Papper 08/15/20> Hive Saturday Giveaway plus a couple of questions I’d like answered…

in #dailydose4 years ago
Sorry, but I have no clue about that issue. However, I doubt that it could be incompatibility between front-ends, as all front-ends to the blockchain have to format blocks in the same way to mesh with the chain. If anything, it's a problem with how your front-end is reading and handling the blocks to generate the notifications. Also, HIVE.BLOG is based on the same CONDENSER front-end that was used by STEEMIT.COM, and hasn't even had working notifications for a year yet, so perhaps all the bugs weren't worked-out before Hive was born.
Sort:  

Okay. Thanks for for giving it a look and with me using HIVE.BLOG I should expect quirky stuff knowing what it evolved from.