Introduction of La Bocca Studio, Taichung, Taiwan

in #dance6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit friends,

Glad to join this platform to introduce myself and the studio to you all.

This is Jenna Weng, a Salsa dancer/instructor and the founder of La Bocca Studio in Taichung, Taiwan.

I have been a Salsa dancer/instructor for a bit over 10 years. Love this music and dance the very first time I stepped into a theme pub called Salsa Cubana here in Taichung City. Ever since, I am in this lively Latino World.

Not only Salsa, Bachata I dance, but also Zumba fitness and other dance forms as long as I have strong feeling for it.

IMG_2880.jpg

In September 2017, I was lucky enough to have a great opportunity to open my own studio - La Bocca Studio.

La Bocca Studio is located in the center of the city, on the top floor of a building with a great view of Taichung City. The space is quite big to fit for quite some purpose. Here’re some photos.

Pano view
IMG_1617.jpg

Night view
IMG_1420.jpg

Empty tables
IMG_1736.jpg

The Studio is set for:

*Dance learning (mainly Latin dances but open to others as well), Zumba Fitness, Yoga Training

*Social event hosting - such as Salsa nights, Zumba social and others.. to gather people

*Speeches

*Conference

*Podcast
More importantly, is to offer this space with Latin flavor to gather people who would like to learn and to enjoy life.
More Photos: Flexible settings for different purpose.
IMG_2315.jpg
IMG_1899.jpg
IMG_1008.jpg
IMG_1415.jpg

This is the short introduction of the studio.
I saw Miss Karen Sue ( @karensuestudios) was in Taiwan earlier, pity that missed you.

If any steemit friend who happen to pass by Taichung, Taiwan.. welcome to have a visit and say hi!

Continue soon. Have a great day!

Jenna /
La Bocca Studio

Sort:  

Altough I live a few kilometers from La Rocca and Tomorrowland, I plan on moving to Taiwan in the next years and I desperately need to enhance my salsa moves again. I will surely visit La Bocca by then!

@pagandance
sorry for the late feedback.Sure, welcome to visit us in Taichung when you do move to Taiwan! 😄