Ginabot Steemit Notifications Application

in #dapp4 years ago

8277086E-F81F-4160-A740-C9788E3C48EF.jpeg

Ginabot is a decentralized application, two words often abbreviated as “dApp” and more specifically a notifications application.

The developer for Ginabot is @neander-squirrel to whom I say Thank you very much.

A notification application or App is a computer program the tracks activities on your Hive account and the activity of people or the occurrence of keywords on the platform. I like this application because it notifies me whenever some comments on my posts, upvotes my posts, sends me a memo or sends me Hive. It also gives me very useful information about the notification. For example if someone upvoted my post, it tells me what post they upvoted, who it was, what’s their reputation score, how much Hivepower do they have, what % upvote did they give me and what is the value of the upvote.

Another useful function is I have a list of people I follow and Ginabot notifies me when they post. The application notifies me they posted, gives me the title and provides a URL link, so I can go directly to the post to read, comment and upvote. It’s very useful for getting that curation vote in early.

The application has several other functions, but in the interest of accuracy I will quote the developers post to explain all of Ginabot’s capabilities:

Reveal spoiler

39334DD6-6371-4452-AF13-9E23FA652728.jpeg

These two graphics explain those features in more detail:

Reveal spoiler

D9BFEDF8-DF4D-4C6E-B00E-7DD30816B20A.jpeg

Reveal spoiler

5101FE09-B5B6-4935-AF59-13A6547B52C0.jpeg

How Do You Get It?
The process is clearly explained by the developer in detail, so I have pasted it below, to prevent an error. :

Reveal spoiler

AE3C5555-9984-4B93-BBA1-A47E5E29FE58.jpeg

Conclusion and Final Thoughts

I use this application everyday. It’s very easy to set up following the instructions above. I have the discord application on my Mobile and my desktop so it’s easy to follow the discord links on either and the notifications feature has been valuable in helping curate sooner now that we have this 50/50 split timely curation at 5 minutes is very important. This is very important for smaller accounts because the effect of your vote is magnified by voting early. Ginabot is an excellent way to get notified of a comment or reply to a post, so you can reply quickly. Additionally when someone new follows you, it notifies you who it is and gives you their basic stats. Their name is also a link, so you can click on it and go directly to their feed to read and comment on their posts. I feel it has helped me engage with people and grow.

✍️ By Shortsegments.

References

  1. Thanks to @neander-squirrel for creating Ginabot.

  2. Ginabot artwork used with permission as the author has released it to the public.

  3. Thanks to @federacion45 for drawing Ginabot.

  4. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ginabot/hi-i-am-gina-i-m-here-to-help

  5. https://steemit.com/ginabot/@ilyastarar/how-to-use-ginabot-and-get-steemit-seamless-notifications-for-freebie

Title; Ginabot Steemit Notifications Application