Sort:  

There is one called Lit..You share pics and short videos and people like them and boom you are paid in thier token called Mithril which is on coinmarkepcap btw....

I have been on it for a short while and its great...!!

Because of the Pareto Principal

Pareto's law applies in a context of free choice. Without Steemit's case, the distribution is oriented by the power, the banwagon effect and the momentum of the vote. That's why the distribution is 99/1 instead of 80/20.

The Free Choice is in who votes for who. (Bots are programmed choice made by humans)

Thanks for the overview, tipuvote! 1

i had no idea there are so many projects like that

The only project in this list that i know of is Sola and of course Steem lol, I tried Sola out in the early weeks because someone invited me but i never sticked to it, maybe i should go back and give it a second shot.

For a project you didn't mention, there's ONO which is actually quite popular here on Steem (i think? I see their post about them a lot or maybe i just follow people that share them a lot)

I also tried sola but failed to adjust to it hehehe..

It has failed to pick up though and that diacouraged me...It is a 2014 project but has failed to pick imo.....!!

How was your experience in Sola?

Blockchain is the future, everything is being shifted to blockchain technology being transparent and easy to understand. there are still many countries who are keeping themselves away from this new technology resultantly, they are lacking behind the global race of technology.

I feel like they will fade because it doesn’t have potiential. Electric currency is the future and block chains based upon that will succeed. Steem itself is still very new

I never really figured Sola out and quit, I'm interested in am instagram that pays by I don'y know if that is it.

Yeah you are correct @cryptoctopus blockchain social media is taking over the social media space. I think it will completely take over in 5-10 years time.

Now a days Blockchain word becomes very famous in every country.. everyone knows about it

https://www.minds.com/
heard of, never joined

I know about it but it is not blockchain-based

Full of information !

ONO is the the other I suppose.

just wrote about it. The article is already released on http://dappcentral.io/ono-social-review/ there is a time delay between my wordpress and Steem (through SteemPress) for SEO purpose.

It is good to take a look and review about ONO and its next release

I tried Sola for a while. I got tired of all the american bashing so I left. I looked at it a few days ago and it's changed. Couldn't figure it out. Doubt I'll go back.

Dunno about any of the others...

Except Steem. I'm coming up on two years here....I'm fairly happy with Steem.

This post received 1.45 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @cardboard | @cryptoctopus now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors | Claiming Byteball Airdrop Guide.

So many social platforms being on worked on at the moment, although few are actually live.

I tried Sola for a while and its ok for posting images, but the quality of content is really not great. Not much originality, and I found myself scrolling for a ages before finding anything decent.

You are right about Ethereum not being right for social media - it's a hard sell to get people paying to post or 'like'. The exception here is Peepeth - which is a decentralized Twitter built on Ethereum - nice UI and u can stack posts so you only pay gas once in a while.

For more of the many blockchain-based social media you can check here: https://trivial.co/#Highest%20Market%20Cap,Social

It will be interesting to keep an eye on some of these, especially Mithril, Loom, Snovio (ridiculous name, good concept), Sociall.

@cryptoctopus
Nice article brother
Tanks for sharing

bonjour, j'ai entendu parler de viuly, je sais pas si vous connaissez? c'est du partage de vidéos je crois, bonne journée