You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday: Hopefully not manic

in #dapplr4 years ago

Thankfully there's no Monday too grim that a delicious dish can't fix.

What part of the world has such fluctuating temperatures?

Sort:  

Haha! There's not a lot comfort food won't fix, is there?

We live in South Africa - in the Western Cape and not far from Cape Town which was originally called The Cape of Storms. As winter storms approach, the wind blows off the mountains and heats up. That's what happened on Saturday and then on Sunday, the storm hit, bringing the cold, arctic wind and a bit of rain with it. 😀

Ah, I see. Rain and ice cold wind are an unpleasant combinations for those who like warmth, especially how they power each other up.

Cape of Storms was a more fitting name in this case then, not to mention bad-ass. :)

not to mention bad-ass. :)

In a good way! Yes. It's one of the most beautiful places in the world... ;)

South-Africa is on of the countries I want to visit (if travel is ever possible again). Still have the figure out what sights to see, but if the google images do it any justice, the Western Cape has made the list of possibilities.

Have a great week!. :)

I live in a big, diverse and beautiful country. When you visit, let me know?

I will surely let you know. Diverse and friendly. I met a very diverse group of South-African University students during an International Chess Tournament in Poland. It was there that I learned about the similarity between Dutch (which I speak) and Afrikaans.