Sort:  

Excellent, thank you @stever82 the meat is on it's way.

The way you made your colony post it looks like you are being selective about who you want helping you on your quest. If you are asking for help from anyone, you should let everyone know that you are requesting help from all colonists. Please clarify your intention so I can decide what to do this week.

I did want anyone that is what I put in the discord you are right I should have also made it here that anyone can come. Sorry I was late to seeing this questions

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! Sorry. It was way past my bed-time when I made up my reply to say what I would be doing this week. I just couldn't wait any longer. No worries though, because the GM adjusts the difficulty to match the number of players on the map anyway, so having less help just means you will have less enemies.

I generally hate having to use another website to extend the reach of this platform. I much prefer all conversations happen in ONE place for everyone to see.

@happyme,

I used to think the same thing about Discord, that it was a waste of time to go to another site just to play this game.

Now I think it is kind of invaluable for gaining new info. It's like a common Tavern somewhere among the Darklands colonies. You don't have to go in, but if you do, you can make new alliances and debate the rules and discuss game contradictions, and add your own input about things too; without having to fill up space in the game with OOC comments on Steemit with unrelated or mundane questions that seem out of place.

And generally, the information/conversations usually flow quicker on Discord then posting the questions on Steemit.

But yes, all the game content like rules, trades, and quest requests that are agreed about on DIscord should also be posted on the Steemit game comments section for everyone to see.

Of course you are absolutely correct about unrelated chatter being very much like a social gathering at Discord. It's just that I don't often visit pubs in real life and I don't have the time to visit discord just to chat. I'm under a lot of pressure to get things done in the real world and need to limit my time on idle chatting. The days just are not long enough already!

Understood.

I'm actually trying to get people to use the Steemit tag #Darklands on Steemit for posting related info and world-building stuff and things that aren't really a part of the game but are still related, like stories or backgrounds and stuff; that's if you want or have time.

the #tag would link everything posted under #Darklands into a "community" and make searching for things a lot easier. like rules, wikis, and older posts.

plus it could start up a small Steemit community that might gather more interest in the game for new players. ~~~

Sorry to waste your time with that small rant. but what do you think?

When Steemit Inc creates its communities, these tags will become useful and darklands will be ready for it. I think it would be a good idea.

Have you seen my games? If so, what is your honest opinion of them? Care to promote them as well?