You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Visualization Monday] Electric vs petrol

in #datavisualization4 years ago

Ah good to know. Still glad that you like the Data Viz things! I think they are really cool. I think it's awesome that you have started sharing visualization stuff here, we really need to have more of that type of content on here. I hope I can fill a decent void on the platform to get a good presence on here for it. Feel free to post any of those things in the Data Viz community and I will gladly check them out!

No worries on the knowledge base with Tableau, I'm learning myself so I at least appreciate you share the content but I would like to expand to Power BI in the future, one of my colleagues uses it and he absolutely loves it. One step at a time for me though!

Sort:  

This got me thinking, I remember some time ago spending one or two days finding all Steem profile listing Portuguese cities in their profiles and visualizing them on a map. All done with custom code, maybe you'd be interested in checking it out. It's not beautiful, but it's real :)
EDIT: Completely forgot to link it. Here it is.

Awesome dude! That’s great, I love it. Visualization like that is really cool to have. I will add that to one of the things I’ll do when I get hive user data. To check all the users and their locations. It’s not the most reliable but a lot of people add their at least basic location so showing that will be something really interesting!

Appreciate you sharing that with me!

!ENGAGE 40

Thank you! ^^

And yeah, the data is not reliable, but it rarely is.

The important thing is to be able to take some concrete conclusions that allow us to understand a little bit better, right? ;)

Can't wait to see your analysis!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.