Officially Running for Dcity President

in #dcity3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Hivers,

Today I am announcing my official run for the dCity presidency. I have listed myself a couple of times for fun, but never really actually have run or campaigned. This time, the goal is to actually win!

What is dCity?

dCity is one of my favorite blockchain games built right here on Hive. It is a city building strategy game where users have card NFT's representing buildings/citizens/etc and try to optimize the NFT's that they have to earn more income, power, and more for their city! If you haven't yet, check it out at https://dCity.io.

My plan as president:

My plan as president is fairly simple and straightforward. I plan to keep taxes relatively modest to help increase city income and will use my presidential earnings to help reduce the supply of Sim on the market and maybe purchase/burn some 1st or 2nd edition cards. If income tax lowers by a significant amount, I may also reach out to you, the dCity community members and perhaps enable a more beneficial replacement tax that the community prefers.

Well anyway, wish me luck and if you could, go vote for me as your next dCity president!

I also appreciate all of my followers and witness supporters! If you have a spare witness vote, consider voting for my witness at https://vote.hive.uno/@sicarius

Until next time and have a wonderful weekend!

  • Sicarius
Sort:  

Followed and gave a witness vote. Good luck!

Good luck, !PIZZA

@sicarius! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupboys.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (3/20)

Thanks so much! :)

Congratulations @sicarius! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Voted ....good luck!