Tons of Updates and a Pizza Party inside!

in #dcity3 years ago

Updates and more!

Holy cow it has been a busy month for me in the Hive community! Between multiple dev projects (some nearing completion, more on that soon), transitioning to work on certain Hive projects as a full time job, and the growth of the Sicarius witness; things have been taking off! As mentioned in the description, this probably warranted multiple posts, but I am going to cram it all in one!

Presidential Election Win?!?

If you have followed me for a while, you are probably aware that I am an avid player of a couple of different games on Hive. One of my favorites is dCity (check it out at https://dcity.io if you haven't already). In dCity, a president is elected every 14 days by the players of the game who vote for a candidate that has listed themselves in the running. The candidate that wins the presidency is the one who has not only the most votes, but also the highest value votes. A votes value is determined by a players underlying SIM power, which can be gained by holding the in game currency, SIM.

I have listed myself as a candidate in the last two elections, and this last election was a real close one (less than 1% between me and @desyfit for a good while). Luckily in the last couple of days, @eythorphoto and his followers helped me pull through to a win! As promised as part of my presidential victory, this post is also a pizza party!! If you stop by and comment on this post, the first commenter is getting some pizza from me and hopefully a few more visitors will come and spread the pizza love as well!

I also want to personally thank all of those who voted for me for dCity president, I couldn't have done it without you. I hope my service to dCity upholds the platform that you voted for and I will be continually monitoring the discord for suggestions of changes in taxes or otherwise.

Sicarius Witness Update

The sicarius witness growth has been insane the last couple of months! I also want to personally thank all of the new voters who have decided to support my witness in addition to all of my long time voters! I announced about 3 months ago the genesis of my witness and the goal to eventually break into the top 100 witnesses. I am proud to announce that the sicarius witness has now reached the 74th active witness spot!!

image.png

As such, the Sicarius witness is now signing about 20-30 blocks on average each week. So far, my witnesses performance has been stable with a lot of room to expand even with the increased block signing activity, which is fantastic! No blocks have been missed since the initial launch, which is great, but I actively monitor for the need of increased resources and updates for my witness (Pic of my home server included below).

image.png

Yeah it might not be as pretty as @shmoogleosukami witness server (go throw him a vote too, if have an open vote), but she's got two cpus, 128gb of RAM, and a 1 gig fiber line with a static ip; so she definitely does the job. It took my ISP some convincing to do that in my residential home office haha.

If you are reading this post and haven't given my witness a vote yet, please consider supporting my witness by voting using this easy link: https://vote.hive.uno/@sicarius.

Hive power generated by the sicarius witness block signing activities will be used to help support the continued growth of the Hive ecosystem.

Other Updates

In addition to helping maintain some hive dev libraries in my spare time, I have also began to transition into developing full time for some Hive projects! Some of you already know, but I recently started developing for Splinterlands about a month ago and have been working with their other devs to release cool new updates and also to help scale alongside their insane amount of player growth! In addition, I have had a couple of other personal dev projects in the works the past couple of months, and I will be announcing more with that hopefully soon in a future post.

Again I want to personally thank everyone who continues to support my witness. It has been amazing really integrating myself more in the Hive community these past few months and now it has even become just about a full time job! Thanks for reading this post and don't forget to comment to get some pizza! If you hold pizza currently and have the ability, spread the pizza love around the other commenters as well!

Until next time,

Sicarius

Sort:  

Unfortunatly, since i had the etiquete to read through your post before commenting, i am not the first commenter. Hopefully you were expecting more! :) ... However!
Let me be the first to congratulate you on the presidency as well as that amazing witness stuff you got going, i have signed off a vote for your witness as well, (If you have run out of !PIZZA i brought some too keep the party going) (i think i have !BEER if not then at least have my !LUV ) ... this sounds like a STD Party, (i will reference your election night party as such come next campaign)... i migt,

To not start shittalking right away, now is a time of formal celebrations, the "Desyfit robot army" kept at baty, for now. I have full trust in you not seeing the necessity of minimum luxury tax, ;) but politics and shit-talk aside.

On this electric election night (all male... just saying) gathering, it is my honour. Sicarius, to present you with a gift from me and my fiancé. The gift in question is a Image she drew in commemoration of this historic event in the dcities, The image is number 2 in "The presidential commemerotive NFT collection".

(i´ll confirm username on discord before sending it off) / But it´s beutyful, has both of us in it even! :)

https://nftshowroom.com/amanda.yrr/collection/amanda.yrr_the-commemorative-dcity-presidential-collection_mrphoto-handing-over-the-reins

Again. Congratulations on your election victory!

Your friend and fiercé political rival

Mr Eythorphoto

@eythorphoto, sorry. :(

You can call the LUV bot a maximum of 1 times per day. To give more each day, check LUV Levels.

@sicarius! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eythorphoto.

Did you know you can trade $PIZZA on Hive-Engine, Tribaldex, or LeoDex? (2/10)

oh and i am glad to see that the "hoodloom" who cut the line for a free !PIZZA isn´t getting served,

other than my wrath if he dosen´t stop ranting that bullshit of his!

F U *** Visitor man to threead!! Go home!!!

Wow thank you! I very much appreciate the gift and am glad we connected on Hive. Have some !PIZZA and !BEER anyway haha

@eythorphoto! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @sicarius.

Did you know Pizzabot in Discord has a bunch of useful commands? (1/10)

Congratulations @sicarius! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7