You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dlive partnered with YouTube [CONFUSED]

in #ddaily6 years ago

This doesn't come as a surprise to me at all. When the fiasco happened there were rumors Google had some fingers in their initial funding. They are most likely going to attempt to take over the decentralized video sharing and live streaming scene with a centralized solution, costumed up to look like a decentralized platform.

This is concerning to say the least. Competition in the decentralized world is good as it accelerates growth but not like this. This is gaming the system. A trojan horse.

Sort:  

Oh wow.. I haven't heard anything about that rumours that's why it got me so confused. But if it is like you said and this was their plan all along and all of this shit was aligned already when they joined in the Steem Network that is just really a dirty move. 🤬

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, this was all pre planned. They needed a place to test their "dapp", prove it works, build a community and then steal it later on. All while sucking reaping the benefits of the 2M delegate by SteemitInc to fuel loyalty amongst those who they want to take the most.

That is the reason I didn't and will never stream on dlive ever again. What they did and are trying to do is beyond what I'm willing to write up in this comment.

It's a shame many "Steemians" can't see through this, or they don't want to, so they double dip, streaming on @vimm and dlive in the same time.

Since they left I haven't use them anymore. And now after this I don't think I will ever use them.

But it is a sad sad situation. 😐

Anyway I am glad to see a lot of the users moved to Dtube and stick loyal to our community in here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! I would never leave STEEM! Steem is life!

And again yes! Also glad to see them move to @dtube or @vimm

Are you ready to start seeing me on @dtube though! I'm seriously going to do it soon, probably even today!

I'm unsure if I already told you this (my memory sucks) but I really enjoy your content on here. Wish I could upvote it more often but my VP is alredy stretched out with all the people/projects I support. Might actually delegate a small amount of SP to you because of that. Who knows. Anything can happen :D

Anyway, keep doing what you are doing. You are a valuable member of this community and your content is highly appreciated!

Bring it on the that Dtube Videos... We need people that are passionate about the Steem Blockchain and the community to keep bringing more and more content there. 😉

And no matter what your comments and everytime we talk in one of my videos are always amazing and you always bring a lot to the table. Upvotes are important but they are not everything. 😋

I don't have a lot of steem power so everytime I always want to be "giving money" to people and I can't cause I don't have it... So o totally get where you come from. Don't worry with that my friend ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

THe first snap is coming along nicely. Even though I'm such a newbie in this, I still feel good about it :D I don't even care at this point. If I never try, I won't succeed. Ever.

Agreed. Real, honest engagement is much more important than the $$. But I still have that need to reward great content creators. Feels bad when I don't have the VP or SP to do so.

I do have a nice sum of SP but I delegated a big part of it leaving me with a small chunk of the SP I own to vote with. Working on stacking more SP to solve that issue :D

You may not have a lot of SP now but you are pushing out great content, daily! Meaning, if you don't sell but rather power up. You should be able to get to a nice amount soon :)

Amazing. That sounds awesome. Now challenge yourself to keep posting more and more 😉 it is so much fun

Posted using Partiko Android