You Wanted Memes? Well You Got Memes! DecentMemes.com Is Live!

in #decentmemes6 years ago

You Wanted Memes? Well You Got Memes! DecentMemes.com Is Live!


Introducing DecentMemes.com

frog-mascot.png


What Is DecentMemes.com?

Good question. Honestly, I haven't even really quite figured that out yet. At the very basic, https://www.decentmemes.com is a site that allows you to select a meme background, add some text, and publish directly to Steem blockchain via the use of SteemConnect.

Going further, https://www.decentmemes.com will allow users to store a history of their generated memes, edit them, share them across via social media platforms, vote for memes via the website, upload their own backgrounds for others to use or keep them private, plus much more.

Roadmap for next 2 weeks

  • Upload a ton of Steem related meme backgrounds - get ready for Steeme Wars(tm)
  • Add voting via website
  • Sharing to all social media platforms
  • User meme history
  • Edit previously created memes
  • Upload custom backgrounds for public use
  • Add more sorting and filtering options

In the little bit more distant future

  • Build a curation bot to reward users
  • Integrate SteemCreate with DecentMemes for free account creation
  • Allow custom beneficiaries
  • Store memes directly on blockchain (immutable)
  • Referral program + curator rewards

Screenshots

  • Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 2.07.46 PM.png
  • Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 2.07.57 PM.png
  • Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 2.08.05 PM.png
  • Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 2.08.20 PM.png


Shoutout to @acidyo

This project will mainly be coded by me with management and curation help from @acidyo. Who knows, maybe you will get some love from the creators for using this silly platform!


For better or worse, memes are the currency of the internet. Use them to spread the word about Steem to normies!
To "Share on Steem" you must first login via SteemConnect

Vote @netuoso as Witness


DecentMemes.com


Sort:  
There are 10 pages
Pages

Nice! Now you're just missing a 500k SP Steemit delegation.

Because the world needs more memes.

It really looks interesting and I love hahahaha memes greetings and vote for @netuoso and I'm still a friend.

amazing post my steemit friend wish you good luk i follow you thank you very much

I followed you please follow me

LOL, This is the best!!!!
There is to update the memes please !!!

The world needs more steemit memes <3

could be called steemes

yes world need more memes!

I followed you please follow me

I followed you please follow me

realy?

I followed you please follow me

I followed you please follow me

This Steem Love right here 40$ on a comment

I'm claiming that! lol

hehe nice

Now i suppose everyone will be posting memes to get instant money flow $_$

The meme market is already saturated I think.

500k sounds nice, how much does that cost i wonder?

SteemIt gives them out I hear

Thank you for your nice post . .
I am your Fan. . Im inspired by U..
Can U plz visit my blog and give me some tips?

I will be blessed if U follow me . . . #shunnoo

I always make helpful posts.

Have an upvote LOL and cheers for these dankmemes !

Best meme page out there! Its so easy to use and so funny hahah!

500k sp delegation for memes?

Wish I can generate a meme to this..

Love to read it,Waiting For More new Update and I Already Read your Recent Post its Great Thanks.

Looks like Trevon. That's hilarious.

thank you my all steemit friend god bles you

great post and all my friends here in steemit will follow you, thanks by the way

t really looks interesting and I love hahahaha memes greetings and vote for @netuoso and I'm still a friend

We need more of this one lol

if the decentmemes has a filters and some emoji adding in future update will be perfect!

I followed you please follow me

Waaaw......nice

hurrraaaa... :D
maybe @ned still thinking about it.

I always upvote when someone when they make me actually laugh out loud. You done did it. kudos to you... and... uh Upvote.

HELP ME. FOLLOW X FOLLOW <3

meme.jpg

Couldn't create a meme and was wondering for a few minutes what I did wrong - and then I made one without ? - et voila..

Nevertheless, bugs happen and I really like what you did there @netuoso!

Thanks! First bug report!

Awesome

Hi @therealwolf!
I'm very sorry to bother you here.
My apology and to this post author @netuoso

I used this second account @bellabarceta because I have no more bandwidth on my first account @ronel because I delegated almost all of my SP from that account @ronel to @smartsteem. That was my big mistake and maybe because that was my first time I delegated SP. I have no idea of thinking it ahead.

I just wanna ask a favor if you could cancel my delegation manually from that account @ronel.

I would delegate again if I could generate enough SP to sustain my bandwidth.

Thank you!

I like it! I may have some fun playing around with this. Nice work!

Nice memme friend.
I am new on steemit so can i get your follow?
Please say yes because i dont want you to miss the good stuffs i have for you.
I will upvote you anytime i come across your post.
That is when i buy more steem power and am planing to buy steem power tomorrow or Wednesday so take a second and follow as i have .
Thank you friend.

nah....we expect it to embark on Northward journey!

I guess it was easier before to earn sp than it is now? at this rate I will be in the ground, by the time I get the slider. :-)

somethings we should all knw about meme is they’re photos of people that we take usually or posted without permission, with added text about the photo as a caption to make it funny. It’s easy to make a meme, and even easier to share or be in one. But it comes at a personal cost. It’s rare to find someone who wants to be turned into a meme lol like i wouldnt want to even tho It could mean being internet famous, but for all the wrong reasons.

with DecentMemes.com clear why we post, or create memes. creating memes are funny, and we really can relate to the person in the photo.

I laughed... Mostly because many of the memes aren't used the way they're supposed to. Looks cute

Cool. Easy to use and post with.
I'd recommend customizable tags, we're so used to it it feels awkward without it. or even just as checkboxes to give us some options.
Add meme as a tag.

That's about all I can say about it. I liked it, was easy enough to use on the computer good work.

As future work, it would also be really cool to allow us to use this to post comments on posts or other people's comments. I think building this function would really open it up and make it much more versatile. (Also something that your competitor doesn't have and isn't interested in doing)

Jesi otišao kući? :D It is really nice to see someone who speaks the language you do too on this site! :D @idikuci

Pokusao sam ali nije mi dala žena da udjem. Ima nas dosta ovde... Kao i svugde 😋

Eeee istina :D Nema di nas nema hahahah :D Ee bašš mi je drago da sam naletio na nekoga domaćeg ovdje :D Danas mi prvi dan na sajtu, planiram uplodati sada content na DTube te početi pisati postove na steemitu
Koji savjet bi mi dao oko Steemita?

  • Nemoj nikad da trazis da neko da upvote
  • Ako hoces ljudi da te prate idi na njihov post i pricaj sa njima
  • nebrini aki pose mesec dana nisi mnogo zaradio, dosta vreme treba da naucis kako da zaradis pare ovde
  • nemoj sebi da dajes upvote
  • nebrini za voting power (za sad) slobodno daj votes svugde
  • ako ces da das nekome flag, pazi da je slabi od tebe i da njegovo drustvo je slabije.
  • steemd.com/@edwinbeutti - ako hoces da vidis sve sta si radio (ili stavi necij drugi username da vidis njhov history
  • steem.supply/@edwinbeutti - da vidis koliko pare ces da zaradis za sledeci nedelju dana
  • Ako hoces da se ukljucis s nasima

Eee hvala ti puno na detaljnom odgovoru, većinu stvari koje si naveo sam bio svjestan, uvijek uz trud vremenom dođu rezultati jer ono gadi mi se vidjeti spam isto kao i na YouTubeu
A ovi dodatni info, jako puno ih cijenim! :)

Yep tags and all that are going to be added. Then I will have "trending" sections on the website and all that. This is just the beta launch really.

I will add the meme tag. Thanks for the suggestion

ok, so you're looking to be to steemit what imgur is for reddit?

If there's a desire. Currently only SteemIt hosts images

This is why Steem is great! You create something and watch the free market work. If people like it, it will be successful.

It's great to know that there are so many people out there building on Steem.

In my opinion, Steem is the MOST UNDERRATED blockchain/crypto out there. It's being used so actively on a daily basis.

Have you noticed that it's barely recognized? Nobody ever talks about buying Steem. Yet it could take some market share away from Google/Facebook/Twitter over the next few years.

Steem on everyone!

Not enough Steem memes I think is the issue

Agreed. In Steem Memes We Trust.

It's time to take Steem to the next level....one meme at a time, if necessary!

Steem is one of those things you have to hear from someone using it to know anything about it. Altcoin buzz was only reason i had checked it out.

2018 is going to be a good year for Steemit, I can feel it already. Glad to see you active here!

I came to steem for the upvotes and the memes and im all out of upvotes.

Thanks for your great comment. Inspiring. Following YOU!

Awesome! 😎

[insert meme here 🍆]

I haven't developed anything using SteemConnect but can't you just ask for posting key instead of active or owner? This app doesn't need more permissions than that.

You would have to know how SteemConnect v2 works.

You use the active/owner key to split your posting auth. Then the decentmemes.app can post without your key. If you wish to prevent it from having that ability you can use SteemConnect to revoke the split posting authority.

DecentMemes never gets any access to any keys.

It works perfectly @netuoso Thank you. Save them words lady.jpg

Good to know, thanks. Looking forward to using SCv2 in some project sometime.

just decent memes? i wanted some DANK memes, dog...

I'm happy with just decent.

DECENTralized

oh, so we can actually go nuts with the memes

Time to fire up ye olde Meme Generator!

My Life IS a meme

Well done friend.I do follow you from now......

Nicer interface than Dmania? Check.
Less beneficiaries than Dmania? Check.
All you need is a heavy-hitting upvote bot to encourage content and this guy's a winner.

Working that way. Til then I'm not a weakling

Another nail in the coffin of sites like imageflip.com where I usually create my memes but this is much more in line with the future. I'll definitely check it out.
As far as I understand this is not a competitor to dMania rather a creation tool linked to the blockchain. Anyway awesome job man!

hqdefault.jpg

Hey
Hey
Heeeey

Wassa
Wassa
Wassa
Wassa
Wassaaaaa

@Captaincanary your a OG bro i see you and i appreciate it

Landed here from @acidyo's recent post, read this detailed post and found this idea really awesome. I'm thrilled/ Can't wait to start my #decentmeme posting journey. Thanks @netuoso. I'm new on this platform and already in love with it. Following you now.

lovely post @netuoso

Cool. Gave it a try but I'm getting %20 for the spaces. Just posted.

yeah try again i fixed something and broke the encoding of spaces at the same time. thats what i get for fixing a bug without really testing

Honestly, I believe the best use of memes here is inside articles and not as posts alone.

Update us when there us a delegation of 500k!

Ohh competition

Just kidding 😄. We need a lot more apps on Steem and I love memes. Can't get enough of them.

Project looks a little bit early stages. Maybe you released too soon? I tried to post a meme but it didn't work.
The idea is good though. I like it.

Eh, seems to be working. I missed a few bits for encoding symbols in the memes but that was addressed once it was reported.

funny

LOL, that one really hits

Yasss.... finally got meme

Yeah that really nice work @netuoso ) looks like your app will have many happy users here in this Comminity of Steememers ! So Meme On Everybody ! ; )

Me today...

typos_in_the_tag_so_no_one_sees_the_post.jpg

Don't worry...I did the same thing. It still haunts me ;D

I think I shed a tear when I realized lol!

The crazy thing is that I think it's more common than we realize!

how that works?

just checked your website, loved it. great concept. will use them like hell :)

haha, nice! finally

I feel a war coming whos gonna win Dmania or Decentmemes.com?

Ahahah perfect news!!!

the world needs more memes

WOW! It works!

ONE MORE TIME.jpg.png

U5dsj8woAcgbipkt61WvoNyv8AaMmH1_1680x8400.jpeg

Nice, very useful!!

Cool concept. A good collaboration of thinkers definitely guarantees innovations

Thats great, with decentMemes and Dmania Steem will become a meme machine!

Dr. Bronner’s To Donate $5 Million To MAPS To Make MDMA Into An FDA-Approved Medicine DUeptxmVAAAneut.jpg

hahaha such a funny

There are 10 pages
Pages