"An Untitled Blockchain" Film by Alex Winter Is Exploring The Evolution Of Blockchain And Decentralization

in #deepweb7 years ago (edited)

The Alex Winter documentary was funded and released on the Blockchain!

image

Who are the people behind Bitcoin and The Deep Web?

What's the story about Blockchain?

Read On : https://futurism.com/award-winning-director-alex-winter-will-helm-the-untitled-blockchain-film/

We all know that big changes for the world are on the rise.

Untitled Blockchain Film is targeted for delivery in spring 2018 and will launch on SingularDTV’s upcoming VOD platform. The documentary will demystify how technology is changing the world, in particular through blockchain, a digital ledger of transactions that operates across what proponents claim to be a highly secure, decentralised network.

image

https://www.screendaily.com/news/alex-winter-to-direct-blockchain-doc-for-singulardtv-futurism-studios-exclusive/5122581.article

What I have learnt about Cryptocurrency and The Blockchain Tehnology in those past months goes beyond the mainstream understanding but the Cryptoworld got huge attention in 2017.

http://alexwinter.com/projects/deep-web/

image

image

From: BOND/360
Genres: Documentary
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Availability: Limited + Show

Extending far beyond the confines of Google and Facebook, there is a vast, unseen area of the Internet called the Deep Web. This mysterious cyberspace serves as an outlet for anonymous communication and was home to the Silk Road, the online black market notorious for drug trafficking. The intricacies of this alternate Internet caught the attention of the general public with the October 2013 arrest of Ross William Ulbricht - the convicted 31-year-old entrepreneur accused of being 'Dread Pirate Roberts', the online pseudonym of the Silk Road creator and operator. Making its World Television Premiere this spring, Deep Web - an EPIX Original Documentary written, directed and produced by Alex Winter (Downloaded) - seeks to unravel this tangled web of secrecy, accusation, and criminal activity, and explores how the outcome of Ulbricht's trial will set a critical precedent for the future of technological freedom around the world. - Source/Text on Vimeo

Alex Winter:

I’m thrilled to be making this film with the forward thinkers at SingularDTV and Futurism Studios,” Winter said. “Decentralisation and the Blockchain are as captivating as they are confusing, and I look forward to making an entertaining and clarifying journey into this space, for believers and skeptics alike.” By screendaily.com

Alex Winter on Ted in 2015

PS : I am so stoked that I got my BitPay Card today!
Yeah!

Yours @mammasitta

Follow @massivevibration

Posted with @esteemapp

Sort:  

deep web i have heard of it but came to know so many things about it today damm and great to know about your Bitpay card arriving tell us your experience about it later :D

So interesting! I spent until 3 am, reading about it. Wrote this on my phone right after:) This film will be incredible! Our world is changing big time! Ive always been hooked on the " underground" but mostly with my events :) but now a new world opened once again. #deepdown in the web :)
Here is more :

Alex Winter: One that I bookmarked for later viewing for sure!
BitPay: looking forward to your experience with this card.

He is for sure one bad ass guy to watch out for. I tell you all about BitPay over the weekend.
I'm excited to be a part of changing the world 👀😳

Super! :)

Hello Dear ! Gratz on BitPay Card ! yes ! Alex Winter is badd ASS and doing some great stuff showing the world what is going on. Blockchain IS changing the world and I'm so glad to be part of it !

Its is so awesome that you are so involved and spreading the word !
Changing the world, one transaction at a time ... hell yes !

On the blockchain with you Baby ! (Sounds like a song), lol You write it !

Hugs !
your friend, JT Streetman

I like that song JT !!!
Most of my friends at my age don't know what I am doing but I am in it! That's awesome by itself

i keep saying ... Your a "Rare" one My dear ...
you inspire me to do more, to live, to love more, and yes, to make me dance a jig even, thank you !

Blockchain technology will create better world than it was before.
Its all about getting people involved in the cryptocurrency. which will helps to make transparent system in the world. Also unite the people all over the world too. :)
Nice video to share mamma ^,...,^
Vampy wish you healthy weekend. Please take care okie :)

So exciting that we are still early adopters ! My friends who are my age think I am nuts. Hahah

We are Indeed :) hehe sooner or later they will join too ^,..,^
because they should hear what Bill gates said about BTC. :p

Blockchain is huge! and I think STEEM is one of the best blockchains of them all!

Yes yes please pick up soon 🙈😜🙀 We are on the way!!

Wow.. I must watch this video. :)

Can't wait for the official release in 2018! Such an interesting project indeed!

maybe the deepweb and bitcoin are the right matches. Actually deepweb a little secret, but more and more access and spread it outside the browser tor.
From here deepweb became known to many ordinary people, and probably because of it too bitcoin so famous because the exchange rate in a fantastic deepweb.

that's interesting post.. I think Steem will do a better job.. have to wait for another few years and Steem will pick up

I hope we don't have to wait that long

@mammasitta,
Wow this is great article with lots of useful information about block chain technology! Thank you very much for sharing with us!

Cheers~

Check out Alex Winter Ted Talk about the dark net I posted at the end of the article. It's really interesting!

@mammasitta,
Sure I will do! Thank you friend!

Cheers~

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you very much

amigo #resteemia at your service


'Exploring The Evolution Of Blockchain And Decentralization' nice information & excellent post @mammasitta

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

your post is really amazing friend, I like

And all that written on my phone 👀

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The Daily spotlights of 28 September 2017 is online!

Hello Humans!!! 🐬

Humans? I'm alone here :-)

pixresteemer_lol_mini.png

I meant to say "human" 😘

This is wonderful, would really love to see more in 2018. Nice one @mammasitta loving this.

I just finished the movie on Silk Road.. the guy is a genius.. oh well he was dealing with drugs.. Silk Road was a centralized business model..but by copying his idea now many decentralized platforms are growing and making drug dealings and contract killers are also running on blockchain.. I know its dangerous.. hiring a mercenary on the net and paying them via bitcoin..the thought is very scary..this is even more dangerous in underdeveloped nations where police have not yet heard of bitcoin. As for the drugs, somehow its a nice model, well druggies will always take drugs unless they are send for rehabilitation and lead their life in a disciplined manner under the guidance of a good family support, but this online market will reduce violence as it eliminates the need for buyers and sellers meeting face to face and buyers will just receive their drugs from home. And to end my comment, they will never release him from prison, the reason? its because he was able to create a network worth $billion+ and the reason was he was able to build a trust between himself and his followers: the reason for that murder was because the guy was threatening to reveal the identity of people in the network, in the end he was able to keep that trust which his followers had on him. The reason I think he will never get back his freedom is because of his genius mind. If this guy ever gets out, he can actually do anything he wants using his network. He just posted a message that he wants to see someone dead and the next thing that person is dead. Such power is very threatening for the government - it can create war, it can overthrow government or really do whatever he wishes to happen

Lots of cool stuff that you've left for us to look at @mammasitta! I look forward to exploring it more!

Long time no see :) Will you be in Lisbon?

Sadly I won't be in Lisbon. But you'll create more than enough excitement for both of us!

Oh nooooo! I am looking forward even though it was a big stretch to do this trip. See you around here then

wonderful and nice post you sharing @mammasitta.
Have a nice day!
Upvoted

Danke vielmals

excellent video! i like the your post thanks

Danke 🙏

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Awesome! Hope you liked the info and clips

I've seen your posts it's so wonderful and greats

Thank you 😊

This looks like a real cool project. Upped & followed

Yes it is !

It's cool!)) I did not hear about it)) Thanks for telling me)) I'll be happy to wait for the release of this movie)))

Me toooo ! So interesting! I enjoyed his Ted Talk as well from 2015 about the dark net

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Thank you Kate

thanks for sharing this video, it helps to understad the blockchain.

Alex Winter's project is awesome!

Perfect Post .. Upvoted

I tried my best to write on my phone per #esteemapp and that's not as easy.

haye @mammasitta
didn't knew what else to say to this

Watch the ted talk in the bottom

Tnx for sharing @mammasitta. Looking at the video's now

OMG, I cannot believe my ears after listening to his TED talks, only 4% of the internet is publicly accessible and remaining 96% is dark net.

Incredible....right?

Ofcourse.