You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: untitled.

in #depression7 years ago

I'd say that if you try Therapy again and it doesn't work to maybe look at a completely different outlet.

One of the things people with depression do is that you strengthen the negative thoughts and repetition in your brain over and over again. You need to do something to break that cycle. I myself suffer from depression and am a few years older than you and know how incredibly difficult it is to do.

I always try to tell people don't think about huge goals,but start with tiny changes in life. Maybe just cleaning up your room, get rid of some clothing or items you no longer need, get rid of one piece of junk food your consuming and so on..so this way you improve your life bit by bit everyday and hopefully over time you will see the positive changes.

Or at least if your going to go back into therapy please try to look at it as a positive change in your life instead of the bad intentions your already going in there with. Your sort of setting yourself up for failure in a way looking at it like that.

Sort:  

That's some great advice right there. I usually go in with a bag of shit and ask my therapist to sort through it, so I'm definitely going in today with the idea that I want to try and come up with solutions and not just lay out problems I have no solutions to. One at a time, right?

Thanks so much for reading, it actually helps to know people don't NOT care. ;)

No problem! :)
I'm not sure what therapy your doing but if you havent tried it out yet maybe ask your therapist about CBT therapy, maybe something like that may help you.

Or have you ever looked into meditation? It can take some time to get into but for some people it's an incredible benefit to their lives. For a while it helped me greatly with anxiety and how to get over problems. Kinda felt like you were taking a bath for your brain if that makes any sense.

I don't think alot of people realize how tiring depression is just by itself, nevermind all the "solutions" you may have to go through in order to find one that helps or works.